Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Child's Striped Yoke Pullover
Child's Striped Yoke Pullover
Pattern Number: khs-stripedYokePullover
Rating: ****
4.1 (based on 18 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 18 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Child's Striped Yoke Pullover Reviewed by Marilyn Gallaccio on 2012-06-17 *****
Made this for my 2 yr old grandson - it came out great. Didn't use Homespun - I've had problems with it before - used another type of bulky. Just the kind of thing a little guy would wear to play in the leaves this fall. Did shorten the sleeves a bit - but that is an indivdual thing and no problem. Having these reviews to check with I find is a lot of help.

Child's Striped Yoke Pullover Reviewed by Cynthia Hamley on 2012-02-19 ****
Another Homespun Child’s Striped Yoke Pullover. I cast on 2 extra stitches and added them to the neckline. I kept the neck stitches “live” so they would have more stretch. I bound off the shoulder seams with kitchener. The additions made it slightly larger.
The neckline is still tighter than I would like. If you make this, add extra stitches to the neckline, keep the neck stitches live where possible, and bind of very, very, VERY, loosely!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Have to knit the torso longer Reviewed by Erin Hull on 2011-05-03 ***
I knit this for my son. I took all his measurements and decided on a size. After I was all done, it was WAY too short after I pieced it together and the sleeves were way long. And I HATED working w/ the homespun yarn. It's a pain to knit with and in my opinion, not very masculine. The sheen makes it a touch on the girly side. It is beautiful when knit up (say in a shawl), but a pain to work with.

Child's Striped Yoke Pullover Reviewed by Sharon Hoard on 2011-04-18 ***
I had to choose a different yarn with the same gauge, but it was not boxy, rather very fitted for a slim child. I knit the first one with the stripes. Then I designed a monogram one for my grandsons. They all have the same initials so I hope at least 2 of the 3 will wear it. I've uploaded pictures of the front and back. I also made matching hats and scarves pictured. A fast knit, but not very happy with the results. Make it larger than you think you need.

Click to zoom

Child's Striped Yoke Pullover Reviewed by Margie Sarrao on 2010-08-07 *****
I made this for 2 nephews a few years ago. The pattern was easy to follow and the sweaters looked great!

Child's Striped Yoke Pullover Reviewed by Norma Matthews on 2010-04-01 *****
I have knit this pullover twice; in two shades of purple for my elder granddaughter and in brown and cream for my grandson. Both sweaters were quick and easy to knit. I have done several other projects with homespun and love working with this yarn, even though it can be a little tricky to sew with when joining seams. But the finished result is worth the small extra effort. This is one of my favorite patterns and I plan to make it again for my littlest granddaughter in pink and white.

Child's Striped Yoke Pullover Reviewed by Lia on 2010-03-28 *****
This was my first project as a beginner knitter, and it was perfect. I made Christmas sweaters for my 2 boys. I didn't seam the neck for fear the boys would grow. All in all, they really turned out well, and I learned a lot throughout the project.

Click to zoom

Child's Striped Yoke Pullover Reviewed by Karen Murphy on 2009-11-18 *
I have made five of these sweaters and unlike all the other reviews, I did have a problem. The knititng of the sweater itself was a breeze, the lone problem lay in the neck. Not one of the five recipients were able to get the sweater over their heads. I enlarged them as much as I possibly could, it still did not fit. Any helpful suggestions would be really appreciated. My thought is to remove the neck altogher and make it a boat neck...any thoughts???

Child's Striped Yoke Pullover Reviewed by Susan Petix on 2009-06-21 *****
I have made several of these and they came out great. The parents and the children appreciated the sweater and the softness of the Homespun yarn.

Child's Striped Yoke Pullover Reviewed by Natalie Droker on 2009-02-01 *
I used Cobalt & Deco for this darling sweater but was very disappointed with the yarn. After making the back as directed, I found that the yarn frays, because I had finished the back,I continued making the sweater. I have been knitting for at least 60 years and have never came across this type of yarn. I hope the child I made this for will not have a problem with the fraying. I give it one star.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font