Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Tasseled Quick-Crochet Throw
Tasseled Quick-Crochet Throw
Pattern Number: chs-tasseledThrow
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Tasseled Quick-Crochet Throw Reviewed by Kaci Howard on 2012-12-16 *****
I made this with my Speed Hook, and I love the result. I will be making this one again! The throw is beautiful. I made it a bit longer, using two more skeins than the pattern called for, but I made it in a day so I'm happy with the results. Great gift and quick and easy. I love working with homespun, it is so very soft and warm.

Tasseled Quick-Crochet Throw Reviewed by kathy e on 2012-03-19 *****
This worked up quickly and is warm and cozy. I used the regency Homespun. To make sure the stripes were very clear, I "synchronized" the color sequences of the skeins from which i was getting the two strands. I wind Homespun into balls so it is easier for me to deal with than the skeins, so it's easy to identify the color sequences anyway. I had to cut off some of the yarn to do this, but saved the yarn and used it later in the tassels.
Very thick and beautiful! Love this pattern.

Tasseled Quick-Crochet Throw Reviewed by Michelle Parrish on 2011-11-13 ****
I made this afghan in only a few hours during a cross-country driving trip. It did turn out a little on the small/narrow side but my mother really enjoys the colors and she says the size is perfect lap blanket for tv watching in the evenings. Color used was Painted Desert. The tassels were my favorite part of this project.

Tasseled Quick-Crochet Throw Reviewed by Krista on 2011-01-26 *****
This was my first throw ever and thought it was an easy enough project. Took me about 2 weeks but I did make it a little wider and longer. Used a different yarn and am very happy with the finished project!

Tasseled Quick-Crochet Throw Reviewed by Claire Odenweller on 2010-06-24 ****
I have made two of these. One in regency for myself and one in sierra as a gift. This pattern was so quick and easy, and the end product was amazing! It's so cozy and beautiful. The first one I made was actually my first crochet project ever, and it made me look like a pro.
The tassels frayed quite a bit, though. I left them off of my second throw, and eventually cut them off of my first one.

Tasseled Quick-Crochet Throw Reviewed by Meredith Andrew on 2010-01-31 *****
Easy and quick. It actually looks better in person than on this page. I would recommend getting one extra skein of yarn.

Tasseled Quick-Crochet Throw Reviewed by Aletta Buonaccorsi on 2009-11-17 *****
This has become my husband's favorite throw since he came home from the hospital. This was a surprise since I had made them years ago. Our cats have always liked them. Very easy, very quick, very soft. (I left off the tassels.)

Tasseled Quick-Crochet Throw Reviewed by megan loder on 2009-03-03 ****
I made it using half double crochet instead of single, and it came out fast (compared to my normal snails pace crochet) and is gorgeous. I am a little concerned how it will hold up, since Homespun seems so prone to fraying.

Tasseled Quick-Crochet Throw Reviewed by MONICA NORIEGA on 2008-12-12 ****
I have made one for a friend and am working on two others great pattern I have used differnt yarn for two of them homespun for one that I need to finish up. It was a little hard with the homespun at first.

Tasseled Quick-Crochet Throw Reviewed by Twila Lewis-White on 2008-12-08 *****
I've made two of these, I hadn't crochet for years and was bored walking through the store and saw yarn on sale with patterns in the label, so I made the first one in about three weeks, Real easy and looks wonderful, I've gotten plenty of compliments and people asking me to make them one. Also the color combination of the homespun yarn are great.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font