Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Martha Stewart 'Coming Home' Poncho: Plus Size
Martha Stewart 'Coming Home' Poncho: Plus Size
Pattern Number: chs-scallopEdgePonchoLarge
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Martha Stewart 'Coming Home' Poncho: Plus Size Reviewed by Janice Gravitt on 2014-10-08 *****
Love this pattern. I must have made 10 of these for myself, family and friends. Starting a new one this week. Fast and fashionable!

Martha Stewart 'Coming Home' Poncho: Plus Size Reviewed by Miller LeaAnn on 2014-10-04 *****
Love, Love, Love this pattern....
Easy and fast...

Martha Stewart 'Coming Home' Poncho: Plus Size Reviewed by pat jones on 2014-04-14 *****
This worked out so great; I sold the first one and made another for myself. Having the lace edging charted out helped me do lace for the first time! I had crocheted for over 30 years, but since my stroke was not able to do any pattern work, until just a couple weeks before I tried this. I was always an afghan, scarf, or hat kinda crocheter, but could do many stitches... since the stroke it's all been relearning, and this is the first 'garment' I made. Works up quickly! Fun to make, & you WILL get compliments every time you wear it~ !

Martha Stewart 'Coming Home' Poncho: Plus Size Reviewed by Wendi Gregg on 2014-03-30 *****
I have made several of these...the prettiest one was in a ruby red chenille...I have NEVER worn it that people didn't stop me to ask about it...making another one as we speak...

Martha Stewart 'Coming Home' Poncho: Plus Size Reviewed by Judith R. Powers on 2013-05-27 *****
I have made this pattern in three different colors. I hate working with homespun but it does turn out great. Everyone loves it and people stop me on the street and ask about it. I am now working on one that i plan on putting cuffs on

Martha Stewart 'Coming Home' Poncho: Plus Size Reviewed by Tina on 2012-07-14 *****
I LOVE this poncho!!! I made one in edwardian and love it so much I am making one in tulip and one in baroque for my two best friends. So intricate looking and yet so easy!

Click to zoom

Martha Stewart 'Coming Home' Poncho: Plus Size Reviewed by stefanie on 2012-03-26 *****
i totally love this pattern i did a few extra rows of the pattern to make it longer and instead of the collar i made a hood its all perfect

Martha Stewart 'Coming Home' Poncho: Plus Size Reviewed by Tooley on 2012-02-15 *****
I made three of these when the pattern came out.Two were with the Homespun yarn - I LOVE LOVE LOVE that yarn but it is a bit difficult to work with - and one with ordinary yarn. The 2 Homespun were gifts and so soft and light. That would be the best part of this pattern. Many poncho patterns end up heavy and bulky. Not this. And the edging is beautiful and feminine.

Martha Stewart 'Coming Home' Poncho: Plus Size Reviewed by kayla on 2011-08-21 **
nice pattern but i dont like to work with homespun. this pattern in a med. yarn would be a 5 star pattern!

Martha Stewart 'Coming Home' Poncho: Plus Size Reviewed by Patti Schmidt on 2009-04-21 *****
This is a great pattern. I have made four of these. I made one for myself and my girlfriend took it. They are wonderful Christmas gifts and it only took me two nights to complete. Thank you for the pattern.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font