Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Border Patterned Blanket
Border Patterned Blanket
Pattern Number: chs-borderPatternBlanket
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Border Patterned Blanket Reviewed by linda on 2015-02-08 ***
Need to really be careful with this pattern if you are a lefty. Better think before beginning the border or you will be frogging! Be nice if they would just once cater a pattern to a lefty....gets old reversing patterns.

Reviewed by Jessie Carroll on 2012-09-12 ****
This was a fun blanket to make, I used Homespun in Green Apple, Tudor, and Cream colors. It turned out beautiful and the person I gave it to loves how warm and soft it is. This was my first afghan using Homespun but it has quickly made me a fan.

Border Patterned Blanket Reviewed by nancylynnkell on 2012-01-07 ****
I had trouble doing the boarder so I abandoned it and chose to use a Starburst shell pattern instead alternating the colors as my border. I made this as a wedding present and my neice loved it and the colors. This is a great warm cozy blanket.

Border Patterned Blanket Reviewed by Virginia Witting on 2011-03-29 ****
This project was simple but I found that the instructions end up with tons of ends to weave in, more than I felt comfortable with. I ended up carrying the yarn colors up along the sides of the border, and not cutting the colors. On the blocks,I started out whip stitching them, but ended up single crocheting them together for strength, and that way the ends were securely hidden, in the edge finish. Finished, the project is VERY attractive, and as a gift got rave reviews from a male recipient.

Border Patterned Blanket Reviewed by lasanta1 on 2010-03-19 *****
I have made three of these so far and they turn out so beautiful. I also adjusted to a slightly larger size for a full size bed and the patterned border still turned out nice. I have used browns for one, blues for another, and black, white, and grays for the third. Thanks Lion Brand for making such a nice selection of blending colors.

Border Patterned Blanket Reviewed by jennie on 2008-10-28 *****
I loved this pattern, i made it in christmas colors for my future in-laws! It's only October and as soon as they saw it immediatly put it on the back of their recliner! I will make this again, only maybe a little bigger next time? I did a single row of a different color (in sc) around each black, i love the way this turned out.

Click to zoom

Border Patterned Blanket Reviewed by Linda Greenwell on 2008-10-27 *****
I made this for my Son and Daughter-in-Law for a housewarming gift. The yarn was hard to get used to at first but once I got started it went well. They LOVED it. It is wasrm and cozy and washes well. I would make it again.

Border Patterned Blanket Reviewed by Michaeline Morrissey on 2008-08-31 *****
I actually used a baby yarn to make this. I make a lot of baby blankets for charities and this was a good one because it was easy to do and turned out so cute.

Border Patterned Blanket Reviewed by Crystal Muirhead on 2008-08-05 *****
The border on this afghan is what made it so gorgeous. I had no problem with the pattern and I am sure I will make it again. When I put the squares together, I crocheted them together with the colors in the afghan rather than sewing them and it gave it a bit of a plaid. This is for my teen niece and she has gone ape over it!

Click to zoom

Border Patterned Blanket Reviewed by CAROLE GOLDMAN on 2008-05-20 *****
I made this afghan for my son and daughter-in-law in the exact colors you show. The afghan is magnificant. The only problem is working with the Homespun. It ravels. I decided I would knot the yarn before I start the chain and at the end of the squares before I wove it in. For whoever asks for your help with this, it works. Other than that, it was easy and fun and of course the feel of the yarn is like feeling a piece of soft fuzzy fabric.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font