Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Rio Bikini & Coverup
Rio Bikini & Coverup
Pattern Number: cce-bikini
Rating: ****
3.5 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by savannah on 2013-12-30 *****
Love this pattern!!! I'm happy to see something more appealing to the younger generation of the stitchery clan! I used acrylic instead of cotton though! :)

Reviewed by knitwit on 2013-03-17 *
In my opinion I wouldn't try this. I tried it with the same type yarn like it said. Then I went swimming and 5 minutes later and it started to expand and get bigger and it fell off!!! Good thing I was alone! Not going to make this mistake again

Reviewed by Allie on 2012-05-15 ****
Sooo cute and very sexy !!!! I loved this pattern it turned out great :) thought I was nervous about what kind of yarn to use ...

Rio Bikini & Coverup Reviewed by frelda on 2012-01-29 ****
This is a very nice pattern. While I only made the bikini part and not the coverup, i am dying to wear it on the beach! I admit, I didn't follow the colors; actually I tweaked it so that it was multicolored, and it looks wonderful.

Rio Bikini & Coverup Reviewed by Lori A R Head on 2011-10-30 *****
I was dying to try this pattern out! I had some gorgeous dusty blue acrylic yarn that I thought would pair well with some silky tan acrylic yarn I had. I thought acrylic might turn out to be a more water-friendly medium. The pattern was easy to follow and accurate. I'm still looking for someone to try my out as the large is still really tiny, LOL!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Rio Bikini & Coverup Reviewed by falzone rachel on 2011-09-22 ***
This a pretty cool pattern, but i had to sew cloth on the inside.

Rio Bikini & Coverup Reviewed by Anna Hopson on 2011-08-19 *
the cover up is cute but the idea of a crocheted bikini isn't that great; i mean it wont stay on at all when you swim and you'll be trying to fix it all the time so you won't be able to have fun swimming. i also wasn't so happy about the picture of the pattern because it isn't very aproriate

Rio Bikini & Coverup Reviewed by Tammy Christy on 2009-01-11 *****
great pattern and great bikini you should try it. but it is very skimpy

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font