Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Scrunchy, Slouchy Slipper Socks
Scrunchy, Slouchy Slipper Socks
Pattern Number: kwetq-scrunchySocks
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Brenna Willette on 2015-02-21 *****
Love this pattern!! I made a pair for my mom and she loves them. I made some changes to the toe decrease, but other than that, the pattern was spectacular

Reviewed by raqeth on 2011-12-03 *****
These are the BEST!!!! Like many of the previous reviews, I have made many and in all colors. My 4 year old grandson begged me to make them for him, so I have made from 4 to 90 year olds (my mom, who also begged for them). Men and women, love them. If you want something fun, yummy and to top off EASY....Well, make these!!!

Scrunchy, Slouchy Slipper Socks Reviewed by Cheyanne Waxman on 2010-12-13 *****
gorgous ,my nephew will love these!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Scrunchy, Slouchy Slipper Socks Reviewed by Marie Tousignant on 2010-03-17 *****
I've lost count on how many pairs of these I have made, also like using 2 strands of Vanna's choice for the bulk of the sock, replacing one strand with a contrasting fun fur for the ridges. Or a strand of Homespun and one of Vanna's choice for the men in the family. So comfortable, so easy. There aren't enough stars for these.
North Carolina

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Scrunchy, Slouchy Slipper Socks Reviewed by Miri Waterhouse on 2009-12-21 *****
Awesome fast, soft, warm sock pattern. I love these!!! I also used a size 15 needle (I did mine "magic loop" on a circular).

Scrunchy, Slouchy Slipper Socks Reviewed by Jackie Lilley on 2009-11-16 *****
This pattern is so easy and quick with great results...
You'd be a fool not to give this one a go

Scrunchy, Slouchy Slipper Socks Reviewed by NANCY L GROVES on 2009-01-01 *****
This pattern is my favorite. It is easy to knit and they are soft and warm and comfortable to wear. I have made two pair so far and plan on making more for myself and my family. Love this pattern.

Scrunchy, Slouchy Slipper Socks Reviewed by Swapna Biswas on 2008-12-20 *****
WOW!!It is so nice & easy toooo!!I like it.

Scrunchy, Slouchy Slipper Socks Reviewed by E. Spencer on 2008-12-21 *****
I've tried this with the Wool-Ease Chunky and can't get the stitch gauage to 8 sts x 12 rows for 4" sq. but on 15 needles it is pretty close. The socks are GREAT to keep warm.

Scrunchy, Slouchy Slipper Socks Reviewed by Maureen Colley on 2008-01-29 *****
Loved this pattern and yarn.
Quick and easy to make. Even got new knitters having a go at my local knitting class.
They are so warm and comfortable.
From the 2 balls of yarn I made 2 pairs of socks by reversing the colors.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font