Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Moss Stitch Afghan
Moss Stitch Afghan
Pattern Number: kwetq-mossStitchAfghan
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Melva Godwin on 2014-02-19 *****
I simply adore this pattern. Mine is in progress and it is turning out beautifully. I chose to use the WETQ in Fisherman. It is for my sister-in-law's birthday and I know she will love it. Very easy pattern but I CO a few extra stitches and will make longer than recommended.

Moss Stitch Afghan Reviewed by Dolores Valente on 2011-10-10 *****
Made this afghan using 2 skeins each of pumpkin, russet and 3 of fisherman. Beautiful results and super simple.

Moss Stitch Afghan Reviewed by Nan Wright on 2011-08-12 *****
I have made a few of these for wedding gifts. They are so easy (mindless) and yet so lovely.

Moss Stitch Afghan Reviewed by Lois Henricks on 2011-03-18 *****
I have made many of these to donate as silent auction items for fundraisers. They are always well received and bring in bids of at least $200.

Moss Stitch Afghan Reviewed by Gianna smith on 2010-02-10 *****
I made this blanket for my 8 yo son in Denim. He loves it! The beauty of this pattern is how quickly it works up and how professionally done it looks. The yarn is super soft and warm. I will definitely make this again.

My First Big Project!--Nice, Easy, & Quick Reviewed by Jen Price on 2009-10-18 ****
This was my first project after scarves and dishcloths and I'm very happy with it. I did the full afghan in Claret and am finding it the perfect size and weight to keep me warm in the living room!
There were a few imperfections in the yarn, but they aren't very obvious in the finished piece.
I will probably make more after I try a few other patterns.

Moss Stitch Afghan Reviewed by Lynne Schroeder on 2009-10-07 *****
I have made this numerous times. I have not used the yarn specified, but the yarn I have used and the pattern makes this an easy throw to knit up quickly.

Moss Stitch Afghan Reviewed by Joanne Williams on 2008-07-29 *****
This is a wonderful pattern for the person who hasn't knit in a long time and/or the knitter who is a beginner. Especially nice in the Wool Ease yarn, which is of a weight, texture and heft that makes it easy to maneuver. It makes a heavy laprobe. I've made one this winter for myself, am ordering another batch to start on another for a Christmas gift.

Moss Stitch Afghan Reviewed by Sandy Morrison on 2008-03-17 ****
I made this in Claret as a lab robe, without fringe, for our prayer shawl ministry. It was very well received and I'm already being asked to make more, especially in the more masculine colors for men.

Moss Stitch Afghan Reviewed by Deidre A Wright on 2008-01-30 *****
I made this afghan in Denim and loved it. It was very easy and I was satisfied with the finished product. I have since made two others for gifts.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font