Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Hooded Poncho
Hooded Poncho
Pattern Number: kwetq-hoodedPoncho
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Hooded Poncho Reviewed by elisabeth petruskie on 2014-01-16 *****
I am making this poncho. great pattern! Am almost done. Instead of making a hood, I made a cowl. Will definitely make another! Thanks Lion Brand!


Hooded Poncho Reviewed by Mary Stenger on 2012-12-17 *****
I made two of these without the optional hood. Very, very easy pattern. I just used yarn I had sitting around the house. It came out looser than this looks, but they are lovely. Everytime I wear mine, I get positive comments. People can't believe it is handmade!

Hooded Poncho Reviewed by Audrey Weston on 2012-10-16 *****
nice poncho



Hooded Poncho Reviewed by Marny Fischer on 2009-09-28 ****
I want to make this pattern for a dear friend (sister of my heart!) but she is allergic to wool -- and I cannot find a yarn to replace!!!

Please advise!

Thank you for everything.

4 Stars ONLY because I need a different yarn.

Was contacted with change of yarn. Great!

**** Contact said that Hometown USA yarn will be the correct gauge!! Thank you!

Reviewed by myshaira on 2011-08-15 ****
The pattern is fairly easy. I made this one in hometown usa and it was amazing. Planning to make one more in plarn as a rain poncho. My friends were soo jealous. Some were looking for the designer label LOL!

Hooded Poncho Reviewed by Lauren Rooney on 2009-01-30 *****
This is the first thing I ever knitted. It didn't take long to get the swing of it. I made it even longer than the pattern shows and love it. I get so many compliments. A real positive start to my knitting hobby.

Hooded Poncho Reviewed by A. Galen on 2008-10-12 ****
Super cute, comfy, a perfect fall/winter topper. I'm a beginner when it comes to knitting and this poncho was fairly easy for me. However this picture is slightly misleading - mine is the same measurements as in the pattern but on me (5'3") it is much shorter looking (both length and width)

Hooded Poncho Reviewed by Mimi Weitz on 2008-05-16 ****
My niece asked for a hooded poncho. I had almost given up hope of finding a pattern that she liked and that I liked as well. This is a winner.
Easy to follow directions has made this a pleasure to make. Still working on the poncho but enjoying every minute.

Mimi Weitz

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font