Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Watch Cap
Watch Cap
Pattern Number: kwec-watchCap
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Watch Cap Reviewed by Grace Pokela on 2015-01-14 *****
A fun and easy cap to make. I've made it twice and I love it.

Click to zoom

Watch Cap Reviewed by Emilia on 2014-12-13 *****
I love this hat but changes were made to accommodate the yarn on hand for the Charity Cap project. Yarn: Lion's Worsted weight; needles sizes 8 and 9. Colors: band woods print; body, wheat: crown, Heartland Terroir. It It turned out beautiful. cozy and inspired others to take on the pattern. It is a pattern worth keeping and passing on!

Watch Cap Reviewed by marsha on 2014-12-06 *
I followed all of these instructions... same yarn, needle size, etc... and my hat is WAY to large (and I used the stitch count for the small). Don't know what went wrong here, but I'm so disappointed.

Watch Cap Reviewed by Kathy Anneken on 2013-12-17 *****
Just finished knitting NINE hats as Christmas presents for my family. Very easy pattern to follow. I would say this is a "hat" more than a "cap" for it must be worn with the cuff turned backed otherwise it's too big for adults. And of course, a hat ain't a hat until it has a pom-pom ! Wonderful pattern, thank you Lion Brand.

Watch Cap Reviewed by fabiola lopez on 2010-09-02 *****
I'M NEW TO KNITTING,I MADE THIS CAP TWICE.IT'S SO AWESOME TO BE ABLE TO KNIT SUCH A GOOD CAP.THANK YOU!!!!!I ALSO USED THE QUICK AND THICK FOR A THICKER YARN.IT CAME OUT,COOOOL!! THANKS AGAIN. FABIOLA

Watch Cap Reviewed by Donna Mau on 2010-03-17 ****
I have used this pattern several times, but did not use the Wool Ease Chunky. Before trying it with the chunky I tried it with two strands of worsted yarn. It too is huge. The other three hats were knit with just one strand of worsted weight yarn and all fit just fine. I think some adjustments have to be made for the pattern to work with Wool Ease Chunky. The pattern itself is great, but doesn't work with a heavy weight yarn.

great easy pattern but even the small size is HUGE Reviewed by Chris Dykstra on 2010-02-23 **
Pros: This is a very easy pattern to follow. I recommend sewing the seam on the cuff portion, on the opposite side so the stitches don't show.

Cons: Upon first glance when completed this hat looks pretty normal however when you put it on, it is HUGE! I made the small/medium size for my husband using the suggested yarn and needle size, and it is fits properly around the crown for the most part but is loose around the band and looks "poofy." I tried to wash and dry it in the dryer to shrink it and it did not help; in fact he thinks it has gotten larger/looser if that's possible.

I'm glad others have had success with this pattern but it did not work out for me. I might try it again with the same yarn but use much smaller needles and see if that helps.

Watch Cap Reviewed by Dixie Myers on 2009-12-12 *****
this is my all-time favorite winter cap to knit. I've made it for myself, for friends of all ages, for the men in my life as well. Made it in all wool, mohair and wool, etc. It always turns out perfectly and is a fabulous "carry-along" project! Suggestion: for a really warm cap, use two strands of wool. This will make a thick, extra-warm cap.

Watch Cap Reviewed by LS on 2009-03-08 *****
I have a large head and this was a great hat for me. I made it in black. I might have used a lighter color so I could see my mistakes better, but it was a easy knit for a beginner like me.

Watch Cap Reviewed by Linda Harman on 2009-01-13 *****
I LOVE this pattern. It is so easy to make and looks so good in many different variations. I decreased the stitches cast on because I wanted the top part to be hugging the head. See pictures.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font