Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of 2-needle mittens
2-needle mittens
Pattern Number: kwec-2NeedleMittens
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 11 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 11 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
2-needle mittens Reviewed by JoAnn Hepsley on 2012-01-20 *****
I love this pattern. I must have made 10 pairs of mittens for my grand children last winter with just the leftover yarn from other projects. I hadn't knit for years and these were so simple. I made both mittens at one time and had the 24 month size done in about 3 hours. I added a chain stitch string so they would not get lost.

2-needle mittens Reviewed by Gypsie Mahrou on 2011-12-22 ****
This is a great pattern, my only problem with it is this part

Rep Rows 1-2 for approx 2 (2 ˝, 3, 3 ˝) inches , ending with RS row. Change to larger needles. Beg with a purl row, work 3 (5, 7, 9) St st rows.

The part where it says to change to larger needles and then work 9 more rows should have been in a separate step(paragraph)

I missed it on the first mitten and left out those extra rows therefore the thumb started too soon, right after the cuff ribbing. I didn't realize it till I started the second mitten.

The next pair will be perfect!

2-needle mittens Reviewed by Colleen Shuman on 2011-11-04 ***
These are great basic mittens. If you're having a hard time figuring out other mitten patterns, this one is the one you want! The only thing I noticed was that the women's size of thumb is too short (I have a small thumb and it's too short even for my thumb). I did the men's thumb instead of the women's thumb and it was perfect.
Also I didn't have any chunky yarn so I used two strands of worsted weight yarn.

oversized Reviewed by Madiha Muzaffar on 2011-10-31 **
I made the women's medium, and found that like most of lion brand's patterns, they are giant size. My hands are large but they were still swimming in these mittens. I reduced the length but will have to rip them out as the width is too much (my gauge was only off by 1/2 stitch so that isn't the issue). This is the second time I'm having a bad experience with a Lion Brand pattern (the first one being the scarf with a single cable, which curls horribly). Maybe this site is used mostly by Americans, coz I don't think this is a 'medium' size in most other places.

2-needle mittens Reviewed by Lauren Kennedy on 2010-12-17 *****
A very quick and easy project! Great instructions; easy to understand. I used Wool-ease Thick and Quick. Also used needles sizes US 5 and 7. Thanks so much for all your patterns!!

2-needle mittens Reviewed by Emily on 2010-12-24 *****
This as a great pattern i had to make something for my cousin but I did not want to buy it. M\y skill level is not so high so these worked perfectly. This is a pattern I suggest.

2-needle mittens Reviewed by MariLou Schuman on 2010-09-26 *****
Wow! I just made mittens! I've crocheted for years and have just started knitting. They were super easy to make and came out great! I also worked with 2 strands of weight '4' yarn instead of a '5' yarn and they came out GREAT!

2-needle mittens Reviewed by Sherie Stanish on 2008-08-30 *****
Having never made mittens before, I thought these were extremely easy to make. I think I've made every single size in the pattern! I even made some for Samaritan's Purse Operation Christmas Child last year and was glad to put something homemade in our shoeboxes. I've made some for my son and me also.
I will definitely make more!

2-needle X-mas Presents! Reviewed by Dana on 2008-08-21 *****
Super pattern! This was my first project after my 'learn-to-knit' scarf a few years ago, and after a bit of practice it's one of my favorites. Definitely a heartfelt and inexpensive gift to make for boyfriends, old friends, family, and anyone else who is special to you.

2-needle mittens Reviewed by googooclown on 2008-06-23 ****
I am making mittens on a string for my godmother's son. This is a perfect mitten pattern.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font