Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Cottage Slipper Socks
Cottage Slipper Socks
Pattern Number: kwe-socks
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Cottage Slipper Socks Reviewed by KHBriggs on 2012-11-16 *****
I've made these several times for my brother. He wears them in his boots and says they keep his feet nice and warm.

Cottage Slipper Socks Reviewed by vPayment E4X on 2011-11-23 *****
These were quick and easy to knit, my first ever socks to make and they came out beautifully...love them to pieces.

Cottage Slipper Socks Reviewed by Burcu on 2010-12-07 *****
This was the absolute first knitting project I've ever done following a pattern. I only made one simple scarf before. And it was very easy to follow and the result turned out to be great! They are very comfy, warm and cute to wear :)

Click to zoom

Cottage Slipper Socks Reviewed by winifred carnley on 2010-08-16 *****
I made this pattern from Hometown USA yarn using Number 11 needles and they came out a really good fit for me. The pattern is quick and easy.I have never seen a toe closed like this but it works.

Cottage Slipper Socks Reviewed by Heidi Henderson on 2010-06-04 *****
This is a GREAT pattern. They are easy to make & really keeps your feet & legs warm when its cold.

Cottage Slipper Socks Reviewed by Sibyl Vaughn on 2009-01-26 ****
Really Easy and fasr, but they were too high for me, so I reballed the yarn and used Christine's idea, to make booties. Instead of the ribbing I used K 1 row, P 2 rows, K 3 rows, Purl 3 rows, K 4 rows then started the heel. Makes a sort of rolled cuff look. Put a soft suede sole on them, too. Love 'em. Sibyl Vaughn

Cottage Slipper Socks Reviewed by Joanna Rudolph on 2009-01-22 *****
This was my first time knitting socks, but I knew kinda-sorta about double pt'd needles, so mistakes were easy to undo. I've made 3 pair this week and they keep getting better & better. I do like the idea of adding a sole, I hate when something you make special wears out too quickly,and I don't have carpets at my house. Thanks for the tip!

Cottage Slipper Socks Reviewed by cora on 2008-12-29 *****
I've never made socks before, and I've made a lot of complicated things so I hope these will be easy. What I'm planning on doing is kind of k5 then sl 1 rep. for like 3 rows in the ribbing to make little loops and I want to put some yarn through it and have a cute little puff ball at the end of the yarn. If you understand what I mean. I also think I'll get some leather soles and sew them to the bottom since a lot of people mentioned that the bottoms get holes and stuff. I'll write another reveiw when I'm done :) (plus I'll put in a picture)

Cottage Slipper Socks Reviewed by Lori Trickey on 2008-12-19 ****
I have made many pairs of slipper socks, mind you not this exact pattern and I find if you take denim or leather and sew them on the bottom they last longer. The leather also makes them less slippery on hard floors.

Cottage Slipper Socks Reviewed by Sue Anna Scribner on 2008-12-20 *****
I love this pattern. It was quick and easy . The sole does wear out quickly so the next pair I made I added a felted sole. This solved the problem. This is a good pattern to learn how to make socks.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font