Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of 2-needle Baby Booties
2-needle Baby Booties
Pattern Number: kwc-babyBooties
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 19 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 19 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
2-needle Baby Booties Reviewed by Alma Troiano on 2013-04-10 *
This was the silliest pattern I have ever tried. The booty would not have fit a doll, much less a baby! While it was simple to make, it was quickly ripped out. To adapt this pattern using a larger needle and more stitches was not worth my time.

2-needle Baby Booties Reviewed by Bonnie Brown on 2013-01-07 ***
I had a problem with the cuff being too tight with only 15 stitches of k1 p1 ribbing. On the second row of ribbing I k1, then increased 1 st across the row. So i had a total of 22 stitches for the k1 p1 ribbing. It fixed the problem.

2-needle Baby Booties Reviewed by Missy Minor on 2012-12-21 *****
This is a great pattern and I've really enjoyed using it. I wrote a review of it on my blog:

Click to zoom

2-needle Baby Booties Reviewed by Bri on 2012-03-20 ****
First, I would like to mention that I used my favorite baby yarn instead of Lion Brand's yarn, and I didn't check my gauge before making this pattern, so this could have something to do with my problems, but I also know that I have never had a big problem when I have done this with other Lion Brand patterns, so...
The pattern is ADORABLE, EVEN without ribbon!!! But, it is also SMALL!!!
When I followed the pattern word for word, I couldn't believe how small it was!!! I used size seven needles and added a "row 2" before row five, and added a "row 10-11" before ribbing, and at least it is baby sized (!), but I doubt that it is size three months... we'll have to see when our baby comes next month!
But, I will make one more bootie with size five needles, just because it fits my little sister's doll, and she has asked for some "for her baby", but I would never do that for a *real* baby's booties again!
Also, you don't need the markers, those are just there so the pattern didn't take as long to write out. If you dislike using useless markers (hand raised!), they are very easy to leave off ;)! On the increase rows, just add two stitches to your count before and after you increase ("k1, m1, k6, m1, k1, m1, k6, m1, k1" on second row, and then just change the 6 to a 8, and then the 8 to a 10, etc....), and on the decrease rows take away one before and after you decrease (with my extra row added to the increase, my first decrease row looked like this: "k12, k2t, k3, k2t, k12". The next would by k11 instead of 12, etc....)!
Th pattern was wonderful to base all my changes off of, anyway, haha! I had never knit baby booties before, just crocheted, and those looked awful, lol... at least even the tiny one from this pattern was cute!!!

Reviewed by Lindsay Mooneyhan on 2011-10-13 ****
Turned out a little small, but cute!

2-needle Baby Booties Reviewed by Tracy Laughlin on 2011-03-24 ****
I made these and while they are easy to make, and very cute they are way too small for an avg. size newborn. Will make again with size 6 needles as another knitter did. Will donate the first pair to the hospital.

2-needle Baby Booties Reviewed by Melissa Grassmick on 2011-01-19 *****
I just made a set of these in about 2 hours. They are very cute. I would recommend making the tube part of the bootie (the end) 17 stitches across, instead of 15 stitches across. I had to sew the back edge with a gap so that a baby foot could fit inside. But, still very cute.

2-needle Baby Booties Reviewed by Lanie Wilkins on 2011-01-08 ****
Great pattern. I have made three pairs now using various yarns and needle sizes and adjusting the pattern accordingly.The last pair I made with with DK yarn and 4mm needles, casting on 25 and increasing the bit between the markers to 3 on row 1 and then to 5 on row 9. I then just followed the pattern as it was with all the increases and decreases. The only difference being the amount of stitches before and after the markers.They have turned out about a 3 month old size which was what I was after. Once you do this pattern the first time, you find its very workable and easy to alter for differing sized yarns.Thank you for an easy and cute 2 needle bootie pattern :)

2-needle Baby Booties Reviewed by sarah mcfadden on 2010-08-13 ****
These booties are great and really easy. I never made booties before so this was a great learning pattern. I made these as part as a christening set and the set looks wonderful with these booties.

2-needle Baby Booties Reviewed by Susan Boland on 2010-06-10 *****
Such simple booties and they look so great....

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font