Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Trellis Triangle Shawl
Trellis Triangle Shawl
Pattern Number: ktr-triangleShawl
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 21 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 21 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Trellis Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Marny Fischer on 2013-06-26 *****
My daughter wore her shawl to a conference and got an extraordinary number of compliments.

Her friends wanted to know if I'd made shawls for them. Hmmmm.

I'm going to make another - since I have quite a lot of this yarn, in different colors.

The only pictures I have of the one I made (Stained Glass) is when the shawl was done, before sending it to my daughter.

Trellis Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Dorothy Francis on 2011-04-18 *****
This comes out beautiful and many compliments on this shawl. However I did make the top a little more firm and can adjust it to fit the size of the person using it. It is to bad that alot of the colors have been discontinued and would have loved to see this in purple

Trellis Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Kayla on 2011-02-27 *****
Love this pattern. Actually shortened it a bit to make a belly dance hip scarf. Very cool :)Thanks, Lion!

Trellis Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Maria Cantu on 2010-09-28 *****
I have made this for several very good friends as presents and I have received very high complements as well as the person I gifted to...

Trellis Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Hat Walton on 2010-09-14 ****
The finished shawl is absolutely gorgeour but getting to the end wasn't easy. I had to start over 3 times as the stitches were slipping off the back of my needles. I was using plastic so I got large rubber washers at the hardware store for the ends and that solved my problem. Stitch is easy but is the hardest yarn I ever knitted with. I've been knitting for 50 years. However, I will knit more of them and I liked the lady's suggestion above about starting with all the stitches and decreasing!! Also, after confiring with a pro knitter at a knitting store, moved the "hole" for the fringe in one stitch to the second stitch to add more support. Love the shawl and wonder if anyone has tried it in the Lion "Incredible yarn?"

Trellis Triangle Shawl Reviewed by JACQUELYN J BAILEY on 2010-03-15 *****
I have made this pattern for every female relative I have and several for myself. It is so easy and so quick, and the results are spectacular!

Trellis Triangle Shawl Reviewed by kITTY Deckard on 2009-11-28 *****
This is the most beautiful shawl over a sundress. A eve.. out as a light cover up for a little modisty but yet not. So easy to do and the ribbon type yarn works up easier then it seems to at first. Pacients at first. It is a very forgiving yarn when you work threw it. Try it. You will be so proud..

Trellis Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Thelma C. Bernardo on 2009-10-03 *****
I am very ever greatful to Mrs. Mary La Valle!! I fell in love with this pattern and as a beginner, could not figure out "knitting in front and knitting in back". I actually found a local knitting club and was instructed how to do this method. With Mrs. La Valle's altered pattern, I was able to finish a shawl in two days!
I am so excited that my project are no longer centered around scraves. My family will love this addtion to their Christmas presents!! Thank you Lion Brand!

Trellis Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Mona on 2009-08-03 *****
I made and wore the stained glass shawl to a family function, everyone wanted one. I began to sell them and have sold nearly 60. I've also donated and given away several more. I've gone through lots of Trellis yarn. I once wore one to dinner and the waitress bought it off my back! I hope Lion Brand does not discontinue this yarn. I'm not seeing it in craft stores and only 3 colors are available online. I've had the best luck using 16" wooden needles.

Trellis Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Debra Pincar on 2009-06-19 *****
I've made one of these shawls in every color trellis that is out there. Everybody loves this shawl, which comes out light and lacy, and is the perfect coverup for chilly indoor restaurants or cool summer evenings.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font