Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Lacy Quick-Knit Scarf
Lacy Quick-Knit Scarf
Pattern Number: ktr-scarf
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Lacy Quick-Knit Scarf Reviewed by Karen on 2011-03-31 *****
This would look nice with moonlight mohair and trellis stranded together. I was a bit aprehensive about starting this pattern, but I'm glad I did. This is turning out to be beautiful! Definitely a One Skein Wonder worth doing <3

Lacy Quick-Knit Scarf Reviewed by Linda Pietranski on 2011-01-20 *****
have made this several times and each one is so pretty. Only problem is, it's discontinued!!!! WHY did they do this? such a pretty scarf. anyway, I've been purchasing a substitute on eBay..

Lacy Quick-Knit Scarf Reviewed by kITTY Deckard on 2009-11-28 *****
Just made this, It is a fun piece and you will be surprised at complaments you get. They say "Oh it is ribbons" and how did you do it. Be pacient, it isn't as hard to knitt as it may start off feeling. I don't know how to knit well and it is great to do. Love this yarn!!

Lacy Quick-Knit Scarf Reviewed by Caroline Brown on 2009-04-19 ****
have made similar scarves. Tips:
use bamboo needles - much less slippery
use a short circular needle - less likely for stitches to fall off ends
always cut fringe pieces before starting to knit
great finished product!

Lacy Quick-Knit Scarf Reviewed by Deb Sevier on 2009-02-26 ****
A relative had one of these so I decided to try to knit. This is my first experience and I learned to knit from the instructions on this website. After a few tear aparts, I've mastered it and am quite proud of myself.

Lacy Quick-Knit Scarf Reviewed by Cooper Elsie on 2008-11-10 *****
I've made several of these scarves in many colors. They are great for craft shows. I display them with slacks and show them as either scarves or belts. Very easy to make and just beautiful.

I always cut the fringe first, and then knit until all the yarn is gone. That way I don't have to worry if I have enough yarn left for the fringe.

Lacy Quick-Knit Scarf Reviewed by tiffany beattie on 2008-11-09 ****
I'm in the proces of knitting this scarf, I came across this "yarn" at t he fabric store and gave it a try, I love the shimmer to it and openess of it. It is hard at first-keeps slipping off my needles, but easy to get used to.

Lacy Quick-Knit Scarf Reviewed by Joe Forsstrom on 2008-06-30 *****
I thought this looked like a great "yarn" to use, so I gave it a try. Was it a good choice for a beginner, not likely. But in fairness, for being my first project ever, it came out pretty well, and the looseness of the knit along with the openness of the "yarn" made the outcome VERY forgiving of a NOOB's mistakes...

Lacy Quick-Knit Scarf Reviewed by Phyllis Daniel on 2008-05-02 ****
The fringe was difficult for me to figure out and I think has more strands than are needed -- I would use fewer if I made it again -- but the scarf is beautiful, eye-popping

Lacy Quick-Knit Scarf Reviewed by Jennifer Bair on 2008-04-10 *****
Although this yarn looks daunting at first, it really is easy to work with. It is not difficult for a very early beginner like myself at all. Does takes a little getting used to but not hard at all.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font