Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Very Easy Ripple Shawl
Very Easy Ripple Shawl
Pattern Number: kms-rippleshawl
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 17 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 17 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Very Easy Ripple Shawl Reviewed by veronica on 2013-08-04 *****
need cosy wrap in uk when aut/winter arrives found this so easy when it came to compleating I added a lacy edging all around gave it a real classy look

Very Easy Ripple Shawl Reviewed by Dee Savage on 2013-03-28 *****
lovely and very easy pattern. Well written and I had no problems following it tho I've only been kinitting a year and a half. Reminds me of fan and feather look which is my all time fave pattern to knit. Doing it in cream and it will keep me warm in Seattle in a few months!

Very Easy Ripple Shawl Reviewed by Denise Yagel on 2012-03-19 *****
This is a wonderful, easy pattern that looks much harder than it is. I made one from soft pearly grey cotton for my daughter's wedding shawl and it was beautiful. Now all of her friends have requested them for their weddings!

Very Easy Ripple Shawl Reviewed by CK Moore on 2012-03-17 *****
love it....beautiful and fun pattern.

Very Easy Ripple Shawl Reviewed by Laura Sorenson on 2011-06-28 *****
This is a fun pattern to work with, I always get compliments whenever I wear this shawl. I have even modified it to make a scarf. Very easy, a great pattern to try if you have never used a pattern before.

Very Easy Ripple Shawl Reviewed by Martha Steele on 2011-03-17 *****
I haven't made this yet, but row three looks correct to me. Just want to help out the newbies......when you knit2tog 3 times, you're losing 3 sts, then (YO,k1) six times helps increase 6 sts, then knit2tog 3times takes away 3 more sts. So you are increasing 6 and decreasing 6. Should work out fine. That is a standard, common ripple pattern. If I make it, I'll post a pic. I need easy patterns. Easily distracted! :)

Very Easy Ripple Shawl Reviewed by Jana Shepard on 2010-09-02 *****
I wanted a pink shawl for my breast cancer awareness luncheon, and this was perfect. I used the light pink Microspun yarn. It worked up very quickly, and the yarn was nice to work with. I am thinking of making another one using a larger needle size to give it a more airy, open look.

Very Easy Ripple Shawl Reviewed by Toni Field on 2010-09-01 *****
Love this pattern very simple to follow the directions

Very Easy Ripple Shawl Reviewed by Martha C Hopkins on 2010-07-17 **
I agree with Donna Bisbois: the directions are not clear and I am > 40 yrs knitter, and a decent knitter but i got into the same situation. consider an update.. Martha

Very Easy Ripple Shawl Reviewed by Donna Brisbois on 2010-02-02 ****
I'm new to knitting so this shawl was my step up from knitting scarves. It is easy to follow but the directions were not clear to me (maybe because I am a beginnier)For row 3 where it says yarn over/knit one 6 times. I took that to mean do those 2 steps six times.I couldn't understand why every row I did took me so much longer than the one before. Imagine my surprise when I counted my stitches about 12 rows into it to find out I now had 302 stitches rather than 132. If it had said yarn over/knit 1 three times I would have done it correctly & not had to start my project all over again.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font