Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Bias Knit Scarf
Bias Knit Scarf
Pattern Number: kmm-biasKnitScarf
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Bias Knit Scarf Reviewed by Isabel Stone on 2010-11-26 *****
A quick easy pattern that is fun to knit. The finished scarf Glacier Bay)was just the right length to lightly wrap over and tuck into my open collared jacket. Since it was a little "itchy" I added Fun Fur in black, on the edge later, with a crocheted slip stitch. I also made the Warm Wristlets mitts with a second skein of the Glacier Bay Moonlight Mohair. The set looks pretty "uptown" to me!

Bias Knit Scarf Reviewed by karen dewillers on 2010-03-27 *****
I increased the width of this scarf into shawl width, and half way down, I reversed the shaping to make a really well fitting shawl. I used 3 or 4 balls of the Mohair Magic and made shawls for my 4 nieces. Some I added a crocheted shell edging around, others I did not....but all are lovely and well appreciated.

Bias Knit Scarf Reviewed by Mary Lou Wallace on 2009-04-19 *****
Friends, I just finished two of these scarves, one in "Glacier Bay" and one in "Rainbow Falls". Happened to see the yarn in the store and then checked it out here on your website.
They are easy, fun and beautiful. I am buying more to make for more gifts. Thanks. Photo attached. Mary Lou Wallace

Click to zoom

Bias Knit Scarf Reviewed by Kate on 2009-04-01 *****
I made this scarf using homepun yarn. I also made it longer than called for in the pattern - 60 inches. It really is lovely and was easy to knit.

Bias Knit Scarf Reviewed by april davis on 2008-12-19 ****
This was fun to knit. I actually used two balls of yarn and made it extra long....very elegant for evening with the glittery threads in it.

One thing you should know, is this yarn is kinda itchy, so it's better if not worn wrapped around the bare neck, but rather over the shoulders or with a turtle neck.

Love it!!

Bias Knit Scarf Reviewed by JILL MILLER on 2008-10-23 ****
A very quick, easy attractive scarf to make as a gift. The slightly glittery yarn gives the scarf a nice touch.

Bias Knit Scarf Reviewed by Nadine Babin on 2008-10-06 ****
My first bias project, and my first time working with this yarn.

I found the scarf a bit scratchy, so I would add a soft yarn with the mohair next time. It still turned out very nice and is perfect for a beginner that wants a project with a bit of a kick.
5 Stars for the pattern, 4 stars for the itchiness of the finished scarf.

Click to zoom

Bias Knit Scarf Reviewed by Carol on 2008-10-05 *****
Very easy to make,and the pattern is easy to follow. It came out looking great.

Bias Knit Scarf Reviewed by Kellie on 2008-09-29 ****
I followed the instructions, using size 13 needles, but one ball of yarn yielded a 30" scarf, not 42". Otherwise, it would be a pretty scarf.

Bias Knit Scarf Reviewed by SONDRA BENTZ on 2008-08-29 *****
I knitted this scarf using a fine cotton yarn and size 7 knitting needles. The yarn was a varigated lilac and pastel blue. The varigation of the yarn and the garter stitch gave this an interesting look. I am now knitting my second scarf using a bamboo yarn and size 7 needles. again, the yarn has three colors spun in it, so this is interesting to look at and can be worn with outfits that have the three colors in them.

I rate this as a scarf that is fun to knit!!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font