Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Child's Knitted Blanket
Child's Knitted Blanket
Pattern Number: kjif-babyBlanket
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 24 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 24 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Child's Knitted Blanket Reviewed by JUDITH D BUSSMAN on 2014-12-02 *****
I have made 10 of these blankets and every new Mother loved them.
This is a very big blanket, it's soft and easy to do but looks complicated. This is the only baby shower gift I make and it is always well received.

Child's Knitted Blanket Reviewed by Vera Fedorik on 2013-05-31 *****
I am in Canada and I could not find Jiffy yarn. It is a #5 yarn so I tried to substitute a #4 plus a #1, using the two strands together. It was much too heavy. I found a nice #4 yarn and still used the 8mm needles. It worked out beautifully. The finished size is a bit different but with a blanket that is not a problem. I am very pleased with the texture of the pattern and the fact that the 'wrong side' is just as attractive as the 'right side'. What at first looked difficult, turned out to be very easy. I plan to do several more!

Child's Knitted Blanket Reviewed by Sherrie Burns Schuster on 2013-02-20 *****
Great pattern! Made adjustments related to increasing size of the blanket and the pattern accommodated these changes easily! Very pretty lace look.

Child's Knitted Blanket Reviewed by Maggie Nash on 2012-07-29 *****
This is a really lovely pattern, & it's easier than it looks. I've made it in peach, & the pattern has really shown up....keep them coming, Lion Brand your the best!!!!

Child's Knitted Blanket Reviewed by Carole Haines on 2012-06-02 *****
I knitted this blanket in Jiffy Sky for a baby shower for my first great grandchild. I am so pleased with how beautiful the pattern is and the sheen and appearance of the Sky color. I had some difficulty figuring out how to keep track of the shift in pattern and finally made sure to count every pattern as it was knitted across rows 3 and 7. I used a split ring marker to keep track of where the last count ended. The color on the image included is not true to Sky, but the pattern is clear.

Click to zoom

Child's Knitted Blanket by Ashley Gates Reviewed by Ashley Gates on 2011-06-12 *****
This is an absolutely beautiful pattern, on both sides. Super easy to knit, and I'm a beginner. Great cable look to it(even though it's not)! Easy to re-size. Pattern shows up best on a solid color!

Click to zoom

Child's Knitted Blanket Reviewed by LaVerne Dillon on 2011-02-28 *****
I love this pattern. I've made several in Jiffy and now I'm making one using regular worsted. I'm using a circular needle size 10 and it's working up very nicely. I like the different pattern rows as this keeps my interest.

Child's Knitted Blanket Reviewed by Connie on 2010-11-15 *****
I love, love, love this pattern. I've made it a few times now. I really like how the "wrong" side looks just as nice as the "right" one. I've made the pattern with variegated and solid color yarns and have to say that the solid is much prettier...just shows off the pattern better. Will keep making this pattern for years to come!

Child's Knitted Blanket Reviewed by Catherine Nations on 2010-07-13 *****
I have just finished this blanket for my grandchild. It looks beautiful! I will definitely be using this pattern again. Thank you for posting this.

Child's Knitted Blanket Reviewed by June Hoffman on 2010-06-03 *****
I made this for a friend of mine. It even looks great on the wrong side. The Jiffy Coral Gables had the perfect colors for a newborn.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font