Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Knit Shell Bunting
Knit Shell Bunting
Pattern Number: kja-shellBunting
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 11 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 11 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Knit Shell Bunting Reviewed by A. Barnes on 2013-01-20 ****
This is such a cute pattern! And easy to follow! After finishing up this one that I'm making for my sister-in-love, I plan to make a couple more for charity.

Knit Shell Bunting Reviewed by Missy Minor on 2012-10-21 ****
I just finished knitting this Bunting and love how it turned out! I wrote a review of the pattern here: http://knittingpatternreview.blogspot.com/2012/10/lion-brands-shell-bunting.html
Enjoy!!

Click to zoom

Knit Shell Bunting Reviewed by dina kalina on 2012-06-19 *****
I love how this pattern looks - and I started it but as Joan said, row 7 is a killer. I was about to give up until I read her instructions - I am now ready to try again! Thank you Joan!!!! Rating based on how beautiful the picture is.

Knit Shell Bunting Reviewed by Dina on 2012-03-24 *****
Very easy to knit. This was my first main baby item that I knit other than hats or booties. I used worstered weight yarn and made it to match the pumpkin hat and booties. I used snaps at the bottom so it could be opened for a car seat. I did less rows but used the measurements from the pattern. Great Pattern.

Click to zoom

Knit Shell Bunting Reviewed by Dionne Romaine Westwood on 2011-10-28 *****
I have made two of these for a friends twins (a boy and girl) and about to make another but with no stripes! I lovely pattern which turns out beautifully. Recommend

Knit Shell Bunting Reviewed by Carole Tunstall on 2011-09-13 *****
I knitted this for my granddaughter last year. I simplified it by using all white wool and it was so pretty when completed. You are right, Joan, that knit 4 together is not easy but I found that if I knit the previous row REALLY REALLY loose it worked quite well.

My son and his wife were so thrilled with this. They used it when Evie was at that wriggly stage and kept dislodging the blankets. So I am about to knit it for a second time for my stepson and his wife and their new baby expected in 2 weeks :>

This time I will try Joan's tip and see if it simplifies things with the knit 4 together!

Knit Shell Bunting Reviewed by Joan Stamp on 2011-09-07 *****
For all you knitters out there. This pattern looks much nicer than the crochet version but the K4 together thru back loop and the K4 together on row 7 can be very difficult! I have found an easy way to do this and I'd like to share it with you!
When instructed to K4 tog thru back lps, this is what to do: Slip first, second, and third stitches as if to knit, knit one stitch,then pass the 3 slipped stitches over the knit stitch one at a time.
Then the directions say K4 tog and here is what to do: K1. Put this stitch back on the left needle. Pass the second stitch on the left over the knit stitch, then pass the third and then the fourth stitch over. Return the knit stitch to the right needle, and pull snug.
It looks EXACTLY the way it should. I struggled with the first couple Row 7's until I figured this out! My hand was hurting and I was close to dropping my stitches!
Try this method. Believe me, you will love it! I will post a photo of my finished bunting when it is complete!
Happy Knitting!! Joan

Knit Shell Bunting Reviewed by Susan Link on 2010-11-18 *****
I knitted this a couple of years ago. It is my favorite thing, to date, that I have knitted. I have been knitting about four years now. I sewed big snaps on the bottom so as the baby grew, she could wear it a bit longer as a night gown and could also be able to put the car seat and be strapped in. Hope that makes sense.
Enjoy!

Knit Shell Bunting Reviewed by Sandy on 2009-03-01 *****
I used this pattern as a basis for a baby afghan. I wanted something a little fancier, so I used the basic pattern in all white. I played with the width a bit until I had about 32 inches wide. In place of the shaping, I continued to work to my desired length--34 inches and ended with 8 rows of garter stitch. It was beautiful!

Knit Shell Bunting Reviewed by Donna Banta on 2009-02-10 *****
I made this for two neices a few years ago and it turned out fantastic. I altered it and put a hood on it. Now I am making it for my new grandbaby due in Sept. I lost the original pattern book and was so excited to see it on the website. Love it!!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font