Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Winter Night Afghan
Winter Night Afghan
Pattern Number: khs-winterNightAfghan
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Winter Night Afghan Reviewed by Karen Bajinski on 2015-02-21 *****
Knit my afghan with Barley and Rococo. Results were lovely.A great take along project as the squares can be done anywhere. Blanket is warm and soft.Pattern simple and relaxing.

Winter Night Afghan Reviewed by Samantha on 2013-12-19 ****
I love the travel-ability of this afghan and the overall look of the finished product. I used burnt orange for the main and buckwheat for the zigzags and I get a lot of complements on it. My biggest complaint is that the yarn unravels very easily so I left myself longer tails for sewing in the ends and hope that this won't make the product look ragged with time!

Winter Night Afghan Reviewed by Linda Caribou on 2012-04-19 *****
I made this afghan with left-over Homespun yarns,am very pleased with the end result. But must admit it took longer to put it together than making the blocks. A great project for left-overs.

Click to zoom

Winter Night Afghan Reviewed by Eva Schonfeld on 2011-08-22 *****
I am now finishing my second afghan, the are just beautiful, and couldn't be easier.

Winter Night Afghan Reviewed by Janice Crane on 2011-03-18 *****
This afghan knit up beautifully and was SO easy. I made each stripe a different color with the zigzags in cream. I gave it to my mom for Christmas and she LOVED it. I used the needle sizes in the pattern, but followed the suggestion in the other comment and crocheted my border. Awesome!

Winter Night Afghan Reviewed by F Beth Orenduff on 2008-10-01 *****
Very quick, I did make a change in the finishing. I crochted a single chain around edge for the finishing. This is just easier for me. Would recommend this pattern. I work F/T and did 2 in the evening - took less then 3 weeks to complete.

Winter Night Afghan Reviewed by Carrie Vander Zanden on 2008-09-28 *****
I tried adding a 3rd color in the square: blue, purple, and green. I purled every row instead of knitted, to make a looser garter stitch and easier to slip the yarn from one needle to the next. I love the "stair" pattern!!

Winter Night Afghan Reviewed by Michelle Rimmer on 2008-07-28 *****
My first experience at knitting, I wanted to knit an Afghan. Easy to follow instructions and I love the finished Afghan. I can't stop knitting now!

Winter Night Afghan Reviewed by Barbara Hyre on 2008-05-15 *****
I have done 3 afghans from this patterns for gifts and the couples just love it! It is so warm and toasty with all of the ease of care that anyone could ever want. Also, I have made two crib afghans by doing the math using the guages on the labels to figure out the size I wanted. They too, make cherished gifts!

Thank you for such fine quality yarn,

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font