Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Easy Triangle Shawl
Easy Triangle Shawl
Pattern Number: khs-triangleShawl
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 36 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 36 results Page 1 of 4
1234Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Easy Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Jolene on 2015-01-25 *****
I just learned to knit about a month ago and this was my first big project. I love it. The pattern was so easy to follow, which is great for beginner knitters because it doesn't overwhelm them. Great pattern and I will definitely make more.

Easy Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Sharon Templeman on 2013-12-16 *****
I've made many of these as prayer shawls, but never washed one. With the gift I put in washing instructions, including the suggestion to put the shawl in a pillowcase then pin the open end closed. This will protect the fringe I hope.

Easy Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Fran Cyr on 2013-03-16 ***
I've made this shawl for friends and the shawl itself is beautiful and easy to do. I was very dissapointed with the way the fringe frayed almost immediately, I did knot the ends to prevent fraying but I was not pleased with the outcome. IF I use this pattern again I'll omit the fringe entirely.

Easy Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Linda H on 2012-11-20 *****
I made this with Lion Brand Homespun, color Mimosa and it came out beautiful. The shading of different colors is really pretty. This was a very easy project. I used a circular needle which helped with the weight of the shawl. I will definitely be making more of these for gifts and I think I need one for myself.

Easy Triangle Shawl Reviewed by ynes sue killmer on 2012-09-11 *****
I have used this pattern many, many times as it goes up in a hurry. I did put fringe on the first one I make, put a knot in the end of each piece. It looks nice, but then started leaving the fringe off and everyone was happy with no fringe. It is a great pattern and great soft comforting feeling yarn.
Grandma Ynes

Easy Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Lucy Iglesias on 2012-09-13 *****
I am almost finished with my shawl, just need to do fringes. I love it. Will be donating to my church. Thank you Lucy

Easy Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Gail Bresser on 2012-08-30 *****
I just started this pattern and O had to stop and write this. The pattern is easy and works up quickly. I would recommend using circulars to handle all the stitches as it gets bigger. I am doing it in a cream color and will be making it bigger as I am tall. Excellant intro to triangle shapes. Thanks!

Easy Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Barbara E Gibbs on 2012-04-29 *****
I have made quite a few of these for my Church's Prayer Shawl group. The shawls make up in about two weeks and are beautiful, especially with the fringe added. The only suggestion I would make is to knot each end of the fringe if you want to contain it. It does have a tendency to unravel after much handling. Other than that it is a wonderfully soft and durable yarn to work with. And best of all the yarn is machine washable and dryable.

Easy Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Carrie on 2011-11-24 *****
Wonderful pattern. It was very easy to make, and very warm. I used three 16" cut lengths of wool for each tassel. It looks awesome! Thank you for the pattern!

Easy Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Norma Matthews on 2011-08-25 *****
I knit this shawl for my prayer-shawl ministry at church using onyx homespun on size 13 needles. It was a breeze to knit up and fun to fringe. It looked lovely and lacy and far more complicated than it was since it was not difficult at all. Nor was it time-consuming. I look forward to making more of these over the winter months, so that I might share my love for knitting and perhaps bring comfort and blessings to the lives of those in need of prayer.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font