Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Prayer Shawl / Healing Shawl
Prayer Shawl / Healing Shawl
Pattern Number: khs-prayerShawl
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 34 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 34 results Page 1 of 4
1234Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Prayer Shawl / Healing Shawl Reviewed by Claudette Staab on 2013-09-09 *****
I made this shawl for my daughter to give a hug from me as she was dealing with her 8 year olds cancer. I just finished another for a friend with metastic breast cancer that is now stage 4 bone cancer. It gave me such peace knitting & praying for them

Prayer Shawl / Healing Shawl Reviewed by Terri Sherman on 2013-08-16 *****
I made this prayer shawl for my mother-in-law out of the Homespun "Wildfire" color. It turned out absolutely gorgeous. I highly recommend the Homespun yarn for prayer shawls. The natural shadings of this yarn are just beautiful.

Prayer Shawl / Healing Shawl Reviewed by valerie A. DiGiacomo on 2011-01-27 *****
For this past holiday season I made several afghans for prople confined to nursing homes,instead of a large size knitted them so they would not become caught in the chair wheels, also made many prayer shawls, the patents were very happy to receive the gifts!
I made them with Lion Brand yarn,all in bright and festive colors,
Lion Brand yarns are wonderful, easy to wash and maintains the shape, perfect for nursing homes!
Valerie DiGiacomo

Prayer Shawl / Healing Shawl Reviewed by Jackie Chew on 2011-01-25 *****
The shawls I have made with this pattern were very much appreciated by those who received them.

Prayer Shawl / Healing Shawl Reviewed by kay harris on 2010-01-28 ****
I don't like the look of fringe on my prayer shawls. I add in 2-3 inches of fun fur to each end to give my prayer shawls a finished look. I sometimes use a rib pattern for both ends of the prayer shawl - k1, p1 and next row p1, k1 across for 2-3 inches for the rib pattern.. You need to add 5-10 stitches for the rib pattern because it knits up smaller that the trinity stitch. Just decrease stitches to the proper number when you are ready to do the trinity stitch. Remember to add stitches at the end so your rib pattern at the other end is the same size. I have made 20 or so prayer shawls. Prayer shawls are a true comfort to the one who receives them.

Prayer Shawl / Healing Shawl Reviewed by Rife Melanie on 2010-01-08 ***
This shawl is nice, but this is not a trinity stitch; it is a K3 P3 ribbing stitch. A quick internet search will turn up lots of instructions for the true trinity stitch. I actually decided to do this in a K3 P3 on every row, more like a moss stitch. The Homespun looks great with that; it really allows the texture of the yarn to stand out. (3 stars only because the stitch pattern description is misleading)

Prayer Shawl / Healing Shawl Reviewed by Anne Sullivan on 2009-07-14 *****
I have made my first Shawl and gave it to a lady who has cancer. I am on my second one and will put it away for the next person. I just love making them. I don't put on the finge I use all the yarn to make it bigger so it can be used as a throw if you should lay down.

Prayer Shawl / Healing Shawl Reviewed by Sandy Finch on 2009-05-22 *****
I love making my shawl, it will be very warm this winter.

Prayer Shawl / Healing Shawl Reviewed by esther heckbert on 2009-04-28 *****
excellent pattern...i am working on my 7th one.

Prayer Shawl / Healing Shawl Reviewed by Toni Schommer on 2009-04-09 *****
This knits up as a lovely warm shawl. The pattern is easy and quick. I especially like the significance of the trinity stitch. I did not add the fringe. The recipient loved her gift!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font