Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Hooded Knitted Sweater
Hooded Knitted Sweater
Pattern Number: khs-hoodedSweater
Rating: ****
4.0 (based on 34 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 34 results Page 1 of 4
1234Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by jrylie2000@yahoo.com on 2015-01-21 ****
Made this using Tweed Stripes for my granddaughter, now my grandson wants one and my granddaughter has requested another please. Next one I make I will omit the seams and work in the round

Hooded Knitted Sweater Reviewed by Suzanne Rettler on 2014-09-14 ****
Nice sweater, but definitely not for beginners. The pattern could use more detailed instruction.

Click to zoom

Hooded Knitted Sweater Reviewed by Lynn Palangio on 2013-09-08 ****
I agree with a previous review about the hood. The instructions for increasing additional stitches on the first row should be put before the work in st st for the length needed. Not everyone reads the instructions all the way through before starting to knit! I'd be really ticked to knit 8-10 inches then find out I should have increased in the first row!!

Reviewed by Isabelle Bourgeois on 2012-10-23 ****
Knitted this for one of my friends kid to test the pattern before i start knitting the bigger size for my boyfriend. Makes for a great looking sweater. However, i did all ribbing rows insted for kniting 4 rows before starting the ribbing. I think it makes for a better looking finish product. For a beginners pattern, i find the instruction for the 3 needle bindoff of the shoulder a bit confusing, so i now have a seem on the outside of the shoulder. Also the direction for the hood are a little confusing. I had to read other patterns online, and ended up doing a little bit of my own thing. Really happy with it!

Hooded Knitted Sweater Reviewed by Bonnie Geiger on 2012-04-28 *****
My grown daughter loves this sweater. I have made her 4 and every year she requests a new one in another color. It fits beautifully and is so nice and warm.

Hooded Knitted Sweater Reviewed by Lynne Cobb on 2012-02-04 *****
I recently knitted this sweater for my daughter and she loves it. It was my first time using the three needle cast off which took me a couple of attempts but love the look that it gives the shoulders. Had to change the way I sewed the hood together or otherwise it becomes very pointed. Also increased the pocket size to actually accomodate 2 hands, but overall a very easy pattern, and will be making more.

Hooded Knitted Sweater Reviewed by JUDITH THOMAS on 2011-12-29 ****
I have made eight of these sweaters. One adult with a crew neck. I find the pattern very easy to follow. Have been knitting for 60 years. I do not like to sew things together, so I knit it in the round using the same number of stitches,and reversing the pattern when necessariy. I also picked up the sleeve stitches around the arm hole, knitting from the top down. I figured out that db. point needles worked best on the smaller circumference. One needs to be aware that the neck can be too tight for children. The last one I added a few more stitches at the neck edge when I picked them up and did not entirely overlap the front edges. Making the hood alittle longer than the pattern helps as well. I made this in 4 days on a road trip.

Hooded Knitted Sweater Reviewed by Ann Sinclair on 2011-11-11 *****
I'm an intermediate knitter, I guess. I have knit for many years, but prefer simple patterns. This sweater is great! Directions were easy to follow. I used a heavier yarn and knit a slightly smaller size to compensate for the change in gauge. It's like a big, cozy sweatshirt with more personality!

Hooded Knitted Sweater Reviewed by Jewel Ross on 2011-02-27 *****
I love this pattern. I have made it for children, teens and myself. I am now making one for my son-in-law.

Hooded Knitted Sweater Reviewed by Cindy Faust on 2010-07-30 *****
I am an experienced knitter and did not have any troubles with the pattern. I am addicted to knitting with homespun, it is my favorite acrylic yarn. This is hands down the cuddliest feeling sweater I have ever owned and every time I wear it I get tons of complements on it. I feel that even a novice could manage this pattern if they just take it one step at a time. I will definately be making more of these.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font