Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Diagonal Pattern Baby Blanket
Diagonal Pattern Baby Blanket
Pattern Number: khs-diagonalBabyBlanket
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 74 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 74 results Page 1 of 8
12345678Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Heather Ray on 2014-10-16 *****
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
Super easy to make while watching tv. Made for my soon to be here grandbaby. Super soft and snuggly. Working on another for my great niece.

Diagonal Pattern Baby Blanket Reviewed by Carol Bausman on 2014-04-20 *****
This will be my 7th blanket! I give to to new Mom's and they give them to thier wonderful babies. I see the little ones carrying them all over the place! Thank you for such wonderful yarn! My granddaughter has two and now her dalls get to "play" with them! they(the blankets) are 7years old!

Diagonal Pattern Baby Blanket Reviewed by LINDA V SHEPHERD on 2013-10-03 *****
I recently made this blanket in blue blends for a friend who is going to be a grannie for the first time. She loved it and took it to her daughter in law. The father to be is in the Navy and everyone is hoping he will get home before the baby is due. The blanket is so easy to knit - one of those things you can knit and watch TV and the finished project is very professional looking not to mention very soft and comfy.

Diagonal Pattern Baby Blanket Reviewed by on 2013-09-22 *****
I have been making these for gifts for at least the last 10 years. Everyone I have made this for has loved them. My granddaughter takes her younger brother's even though she has 3 of her own. With all the great colors you can't miss with this pattern and yarn. I have made at 30 of these. I am trying to find the adult pattern I made years ago.

Diagonal Pattern Baby Blanket Reviewed by Leslie McElheny on 2013-08-10 *****
I love this pattern! Have made it many times. Always appreciated by the receiver! I sometimes make tassels and attach to corners, or thread satin through some of the holes and tie bows in the end. Must be removed before washing.

Diagonal Pattern Baby Blanket Reviewed by Jana-lyn Schuler on 2013-03-09 ****
I do love this pattern...very easy. I use higher end yarn (Such as Alpaca or thick super soft wool) and it has been well received.I hate using a pattern and have gotten frustrated many times with knitting, putting aside half completed projects..I have completed this project...plus the simple stripe garter stitch blanket (which takes twice as long)Practical is even better and this pattern is practical..not sure I like the yarn...but there are optional yarns that can be used and you can easily adapt...

Diagonal Pattern Baby Blanket Reviewed by Kathleen kitching on 2013-01-04 *****
This is my go-to pattern for baby blankets - I have made it more times than I can remember. It is really easy and gets rave reviews from friends and family members.

A definite 5 star pattern.

Diagonal Pattern Baby Blanket Reviewed by Diane Kettlewell on 2012-12-03 ****
Really easy & fun to do, looks great when combined with other colors

Reviewed by on 2012-10-07 ****
Love this pattern and the yarn. Make this blanket for all my friends having babies. I get great feedback from friends.

Reviewed by Kelly Anderson on 2012-08-28 *****
I just finished this blanket and it turned out really well. I'm not too experienced so this was a nice project to make as a gift and not stress too much on complicated directions. I watched Leverage and Psych while knitting! Perfect!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font