Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Cape Cod Unisex Pullover Sweater
Cape Cod Unisex Pullover Sweater
Pattern Number: kfw-cape
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Cape Cod Unisex Pullover Sweater Reviewed by Brenda Haines on 2014-01-06 ****
Easy to knit. Love it so far. I have the back and sleeves finished but I'm having problems with the neck.Can anyone provide assistance? I've rated it four because I'm not happy with the neck. Maybe when I get it finished, I'll rate it five.

Thanks
Brenda
bdh@nl.rogers.com

Reviewed by Michele McInnes on 2012-12-31 ****
I just completed this sweater for my husband. It was my first attempt at a sweater and it came out beautifully, but I had to seek assistance from the LION studio in order to decipher the instructions for the neck. My husband loves it!

Cape Cod Unisex Pullover Sweater Reviewed by Pam Stoneburg on 2012-03-21 ****
Very easy pattern and nice man's sweater, but had to make twice. First one was "L" size, but fit "XL" body.

Cape Cod Unisex Pullover Sweater Reviewed by GERRY L TAYLOR on 2010-04-03 *****
This was very easy to complete. I chose to make it in natural brown instead of the given color choice. Looks really nice and comfortable to wear.

Click to zoom

Cape Cod Unisex Pullover Sweater Reviewed by Carla Frungillo on 2010-03-01 ****
Very easy sweater to make. the only thing I didn't like about it is that the sleeves were too wide. If I were to make it again I would ajust the pattern.

Cape Cod Unisex Pullover Sweater Reviewed by Sharon Faulstich on 2010-01-14 ****
This was my first sweater. I made it for my husband, unfortunately it was too tight. It was really depressing. I'm hoping one of my sons will like it. I think it turned out well.

Cape Cod Unisex Pullover Sweater Reviewed by Rebecca Engel on 2009-10-26 ****
This was the first adult-sized sweater I ever knit. It worked up quite easily, my husband liked it, and for the most part it looked nice on him. I give it only 4 stars for two reasons: although I was working to gauge, it was much larger and longer than it should have been and I ended up having to rip out and reknit the back, and also adjust the front and sleeve lengths. Also the neckline is overlarge and would look better if it were higher and smaller. Since my husband managed to get a stain on his that won't come out, I may have a chance to make another and will know to make it smaller, shorter, and try a better neckline.

Cape Cod Unisex Pullover Sweater Reviewed by Mary Greger on 2009-01-31 *****
I knit this sweater for my husband recently and he really likes it! It was fun to make and went fast. I'm making another one in the brown Fishermen's Wool.

Cape Cod Unisex Pullover Sweater Reviewed by Parma Rishel on 2008-11-18 *****
This was only the second garment that I have knitted. It was easy and fun to knit. One question. Does the curse of the boyfriend sweater apply to husbands. I hope not because this is his Christmas present.

Cape Cod Unisex Pullover Sweater Reviewed by C Zaffuto on 2008-10-04 *****
This was my first real knitting project. Loved it! My husband wants more of them!!!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font