Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Santa Claus Hat
Santa Claus Hat
Pattern Number: kctq-santaHat
Rating: ****
3.9 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Santa Claus Hat Reviewed by Rose Boot on 2011-12-22 *****
Great pattern!!! I knitted it for my grandson last year, he is 2 years old now. I just redid the fur, because his head is bigger now. Thanks again, very good and easy pattern!!!

Santa Claus Hat Reviewed by HAZEL PETERSON on 2011-12-06 ****
I knitted this hat as a gift for a little guy and was sadly disappointed with the finished product. I am an experienced knitter and thought it would be a quick job but it turned out to need some TLC.

Santa Claus Hat Reviewed by leslie on 2010-12-21 **
I am an experienced knitter. I thought this would be a great easy project to use while I teach beginning knitters. But in real life, this design is just plain ugly. Because I love double-pointed and circular needles, I hated the seam down the back of this hat. And it ends up a funny triangle shape that does not hang down as well as the picture shows. I did like how the fun fur was used but it worked up tighter that the hat. If I ever do it again I will knit the fun fur stitches a lot looser or add additional stitches.

Fun Pattern- Santa Claus Hat Reviewed by Sheila on 2009-12-18 *****
I made the 3-6 month size hat. It was fun to make (I got a lot of assistance from the Lion Brand help), quick and so adorable. Many people have commented on how adorable it looks on my son who is 8 weeks. :)

Santa Claus Hat Reviewed by Margaret Bowers on 2009-12-10 *****
Very simple to make. Made mine (adult size) in just a few hours.

Santa Claus Hat Reviewed by Rae Solomon on 2009-11-17 *****
I made this hat last year and it was easy to make. I'm not sure why the other knitters had problrms with this. It's a pretty easy pattern.

Santa Claus Hat Reviewed by Trina Simcox on 2008-12-22 ***
I loved the pattern but had a very hard time finding the the Chenille yarn in Scarlet locally. Luckily, a local Walmarts had a few skiens left on clearance. I also found it easier to crochet the Fun Fur headband to the hat.Other than that, the hat is beautifull when finished and elegant looking.

Santa Claus Hat Reviewed by Carolyn Chandler-Perry on 2008-11-30 **
I am making this hat to go with the scarf. I recomend starting with the fringe as it can be really hard to pick up the stitches from the cast on edge to add the fun fur.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font