Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Kool Hat
Kool Hat
Pattern Number: kce-koolHat
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Kool Hat Reviewed by Tanya Seidman on 2012-02-11 ***
Easy pattern, however the colors look like Ronald McDonald.

Kool Hat Reviewed by Liz on 2010-08-02 *****
This hat was so easy to make! I have made a couple of hats before, but I liked the ribbed brim. It makes the hat stay on better than rolled-brim hats, and it looks a little nicer. This also looks just like the Gryffindor hats in Harry Potter, so I can use this pattern to make Christmas presents for my friend. Highly reccomended for a first project on a circular needle.

My very first knitted hat! Reviewed by Amy Gustafson on 2010-04-27 *****
I used this pattern to make my very first knitted hat! The pattern was easy to follow and my hat turned out exactly how I expected! I used New Sock-Ease in Taupe as the MC and Lake as the second color. I made the largest size and liked how it fit and the cotton-ease made it perfect for spring...then my boyfriend tried it on - and hasn't taken it off!

Click to zoom

Kool Hat Reviewed by Meghan Tappan on 2010-02-23 *****
The directions were very easy to follow and the hat came out great! I used pink and navy yarn and it is very cute!
Great pattern. It didn't take long at all, either.

Kool Hat Reviewed by Deidre A Wright on 2009-12-31 *****
I made this hat for my son to match his coat. I didn't follow the stripe pattern exactly...mostly because I was using three colors and not two. The pattern was very easy to follow. I think it turned out great and he likes it too.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Kool Hat Reviewed by Denise Olney on 2009-10-27 *****
Very easy to make and very professional looking result! I knitted the hat in our school colors and sold it at the annual auction!

Kool Hat Reviewed by Raylene Saunders on 2008-11-14 *****
I made my daughter, son-in-law and grand daughters these Kool Hats in various designs of stripes. They loved them. Easy to make, fast and fabulous.
Thank you

Kool Hat Reviewed by janet romano on 2008-10-30 *****
This is an easy pattern to follow and can be used as a chemo cap. I made one with a soft angora for the stripes and it looked great!

Kool Hat Reviewed by Adeena Pentland on 2008-10-22 *****
I've knitted a few scarves, crocheted a few blankets, and this was the first hat that I tried. It turned out great!! So far, I've made a multi-coloured for my daughter & solid orange for my son. I'm half done a solid red one, and a green one and another multi-coloured one are in the works. Great pattern!

Kool Hat Reviewed by Jean Tanner on 2008-07-18 ****
I made this hat for each of my kids, but I used Homespun, to match their mittens, and I made them solid colors. They love wearing them.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font