Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Fun Fur Trimmed Poncho
Fun Fur Trimmed Poncho
Pattern Number: kbcl-funFurTrimmedPoncho
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Fun Fur Trimmed Poncho Reviewed by STEPHANIE MARCEAU on 2014-04-05 *****
I have made this poncho twice..great quick pattern and I still have this yarn in my stash so I am happy ! the kids really LOVE the fun colors of this yarn and its ADORABLE !

Fun Fur Trimmed Poncho Reviewed by Ana Simpson on 2012-02-16 *****
I love this poncho! I made for my girl and for me, wherever I go I get nice compliments!

Fun Fur Trimmed Poncho Reviewed by Leanne Goddard on 2011-01-30 ****
I made this for a two year old little girl. I opted not to use the fun fur but added fringe. After reading other reviews I tried to adjust the neck size but it was still a bit big. However I think she will grow into it and be able to wear it for quite awhile! It knitted up very quickly and it was easy to sew the pieces together per the instructions given.

Click to zoom

Fun Fur Trimmed Poncho Reviewed by Evers Charlotte on 2010-08-03 *****
I made a multicolored poncho for my granddaughter, and she requested another one in another color! Very easy and cute!

Fun Fur Trimmed Poncho Reviewed by DIANNA BROWN on 2009-10-28 *****
I made this adorable poncho for my 2 year old grandaughter with a matching hat, only I made it out of chenille. Every time I take her out in it I get swamped with compliments.Now I have to make one for my three year old grandaughter. I found only one concern, the neck is a little big, so I crochet around the neck line a couple of times before adding the trim. I have also had several request for the pattern.It is very simple and to darn cute

Fun Fur Trimmed Poncho Reviewed by JULIE MACK on 2008-12-22 *****
I made this poncho for my daughter. She loves it, but she didn't like the fun fur around her neck, she said it tickled so I removed it and single crocheted around the neck line. She says she is the envy of all her friends at school when she wears it. I am planning on making one for my niece as well. It was super easy and fast.

Fun Fur Trimmed Poncho Reviewed by rose greene on 2008-11-14 *****
This was quick and easy to make, but I wanted it with a more snug neck so I sewed the first seam, then picked up and knitted 48 stitches around the neckline with size 8 needles, worked them in knit 1, pearl one ribbing for 8 rows, bound off in ribbing, and then sewed the second seam. I have extra yarn so I'm going to knit a hat to match!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Fun Fur Trimmed Poncho Reviewed by Holly Luffman on 2008-11-04 *****
I have made two of these for friends little girls and they turned out great. So easy!

Fun Fur Trimmed Poncho Reviewed by Amy Jo Maruschak on 2008-10-14 *****
This was my first knitting project - great for a beginner and the finished poncho is so cute!

Fun Fur Trimmed Poncho Reviewed by Carrie Free on 2008-09-14 *****
I made three of these, one for each of my girls. I just mixed and matched colors and they just love them! They were also very easy to make.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font