Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Scrunchy, Slouchy Slipper Socks
Scrunchy, Slouchy Slipper Socks
Pattern Number: cwetq-scrunchySocks
Rating: ***
2.2 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
STUPID Scrunchy, Slouchy Slipper Socks Reviewed by Mel Smith on 2014-12-17 *
Terrible terrible pattern. Made one sock only to have it too small in the ankle area... Not only could husband not put it on, I couldn't either! Also, the picture is quite deceiving as the crochet sock looks NOTHING like the photo. Very disappointed and frustrated at the time I wasted.

Reviewed by Cindi McCulley on 2011-12-25 *****
Very easy and loved that I could use 1 ball to make them. Had them done while watching a movie. I will be making more!

Scrunchy, Slouchy Slipper Socks Reviewed by colette on 2011-11-11 *
This pattern is indeed poorly written. Do not attempt unless you are very experienced and can figure it out without having to follow the instructions verbatim. Photo should also show in crochet version as it is quite different than the knitted one.

Scrunchy, Slouchy Slipper Socks Reviewed by Terry Grosnick on 2011-10-24 *
Yikes! I have made this pattern a few years ago and had absolutely no problem & my family loved them. Unfortunately I cannot find those directions. But, with these directions I cannot follow them. I do not have the skill to wade through the directions even though I have restarted a number of times. Will look for a different pattern. tg

Scrunchy, Slouchy Slipper Socks Reviewed by Karla Miller on 2011-01-03 ****
This pattern is a little confusing, but I just want to let everyone know that it is not an awful pattern. Actually, my socks turned out pretty close to the picture (i just didn't use the same brand, and did not change colors). when the pattern says "sc through last hdc and last sc of MC" it means to insert your hook into the next st, then look into the inside, or wrong side, of the sock and find the row of sc. find the sc that is right below where your hook is inserted, insert it, draw up a loop through that st and the hdc your hook is already in, then sc the rest of the way. I'm sure the way I'm saying it is not very clear either, but I'm not too great with word-visual type things. Basically though, it wants you to fold the CC in half so that it bunches up, like in the picture. As for dimensions, my socks fit fine, but like i said, i am using a different brand of bulky yarn.

Scrunchy, Slouchy Slipper Socks Reviewed by christine lepore on 2010-11-19 *
The problem with this pattern is that the creator gave guage as 6 sts + 4 rows = 4". On Wool Ease, Thick & Quick label, guage is 6.5 sc + 8 rows = 4". While using size N-13 crochet hook. I noticed this immediately while trying to obtain guage.

Scrunchy, Slouchy Slipper Socks Reviewed by Tami Grass on 2010-11-03 *
I agree with the other people that this pattern is horrible. The instruction "Working through both last hdc rnd worked and last MC sc rnd worked" makes no sense and it gets worse from there. Lion Brand please review this pattern.

Scrunchy, Slouchy Slipper Socks Reviewed by Christina Astle on 2010-10-22 ***
I used this as a platform for my own design. I like the style but had to make up much of the pattern on my own. I don't recommend using this pattern if you are just starting out but the final result for me was fantastic.

Scrunchy, Slouchy Slipper Socks Reviewed by Diane Bungum on 2010-07-18 *
I started the socks but the pattern is very confusing. I'm disappointed.

Scrunchy, Slouchy Slipper Socks Reviewed by Debbie on 2010-01-24 *
It started out okay, but then as it went on something went wrong and it ended up barely fitting over my cat's paws. The pattern is not that hard to follow, but I think the creator's dimensions are way off.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font