Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of One- & Two-ball hooded scarves
One- & Two-ball hooded scarves
Pattern Number: cwes-scarves
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 17 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 17 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
One- & Two-ball hooded scarves Reviewed by Carole Morton on 2014-12-02 *****
I'm making this scarf for myself, in Homespun Barley and heather colors (purples-blues-greens-wine)can't remember the yarn color, tho? :/ And using an "I" hook. But I love this pattern and how quickly it works up. It's going to take a little more than 2 skeins of yarn (only about 2 more rows to finish, counting the edging), since I crochet a little bigger/looser?
This pattern is really easy to learn, too, so is a good one for beginners.

One- & Two-ball hooded scarves Reviewed by S. Honda on 2014-01-27 *****
I made this using 2 skeins of Homespun yarn. It was very quickly crocheted and it turned out nicely. I plan on making this again.

Reviewed by Jennifer Anderson on 2013-08-05 ****
I made this using a super bulky weight yarn and a P hook. I love it! It is so thick and warm. The scarf is very long ( which I like in a scarf). I can't wait for the cold weather!

Reviewed by anjaliiwarland on 2013-01-12 **
I wish I had known I would need more wool. I started this and could not finish for insufficient amount of wool.
Had to find a separate pattern instead.

One- & Two-ball hooded scarves Reviewed by Fran Miller on 2012-10-08 *****
I made this for my sister-in-law who is over 6' tall so I added about 100 chains to the beginning. She loves it and even wears it in the house when it's really cold outside. I made it with Pound of Love in baby blue. An easy to read and crochet pattern - works up very quickly and looks great. Thanks, LB for another wonderful pattern.

Reviewed by milana.villo on 2011-08-04 ****
I will try this as soon as I start to get good and have my grandma teach me! But I would really like to add crocheted bunny or bear ears to the top!๎”ƒ+๎”ฌor๎‘

One- & Two-ball hooded scarves Reviewed by LuAnn on 2011-03-23 *****
I used 4 skeins of Amazing in Ruby and really like the results. I wish I would have made it longer, but it does the job great as is. I left the tassle off.

One- & Two-ball hooded scarves Reviewed by Robin Norman on 2011-01-10 *****
I love this pattern. Made one for myself and a daughter and my mother. They are fast and easy to whip up. It also keeps you very warm.

One- & Two-ball hooded scarves Reviewed by J M Stoutenburg on 2010-09-23 ****
I crochet tight, and even using a hook 2 sizes larger did not give me the correct dimensions for this pattern. So I used worsted weight yarn and an L hook with the number of chains specified. The scarf is about 70 inches long, and it's easy to make it the right width. The pattern comes out lacier than with a smaller hook; the heavier yarn still makes it warm.

One- & Two-ball hooded scarves Reviewed by Linda on 2010-03-05 *****
I have made 5 of these hooded scarves. Every person that has received them has had lots and lots of compliments. I thought the pattern was so easy and very easily followed. THANKS

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font