Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Mittens
Mittens
Pattern Number: cwec-mittens
Rating: ****
3.9 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Mittens Reviewed by Robyn on 2012-01-02 ****
It was going pretty well till i got to shaping but ill get it together! nice pattern!

Mittens Reviewed by Robyn on 2012-01-02 ****
It was going pretty well till i got to shaping but ill get it together! nice pattern!

Mittens Reviewed by brn2scrp@yahoo.com on 2011-01-10 ****
I'm a beginner and I found this pattern pretty easy; I found the instructions re the thumb a bit confusing at first but re-read them a couple of times and "got" it. I used the right yarn and needles, but find the adult medium slightly big. I wish there were instructions for adult small, but will experiment with the pattern for my next pair (oh yes, there will be a next pair - or dozen!).

Mittens Reviewed by Leanne on 2010-12-11 *
I couldnt figure out this pattern for my life, wouldnt reccomend

Mittens Reviewed by kerry on 2010-11-16 ***
Thank you to the first reviewer - I _am_ a beginner, and I thought I was losing my mind when I couldn't figure out what was happening... :)

Mittens Reviewed by Cary on 2009-12-30 ***
I've picked up crocheting again after 22 years when I was a kid. I picked this pattern because it says easy, but I'm finding it a little hard to follow towards the end. Had to look up other mitten patterns to figure out what to do once I got towards the end of the top and I found other instructions more clear. I wouldn't recommend this pattern to a beginner.

Great, easy pattern! Reviewed by Shannon on 2009-12-16 *****
I'm currently making winter items for local charities, and these mittens worked up very well. I made them in Homespun and used a size larger needles than recommended because I tend to crochet tightly. I made one mitten in about 2 and a half hours. Not bad for my first mitten. Would definitely recommend this pattern!

Mittens Reviewed by Kimberly Kelley on 2008-12-16 *****
First pair of mittens I've ever been able to complete! The pattern is great!

Great looking mittens Reviewed by LeAnne Finch on 2008-10-18 *****
This pattern made great, EASY mittens. I was very impressed.

Mittens Reviewed by Donna Gur on 2008-10-19 *****
This is my first project using the Wool Ease Chunky yarn. The instructions were easy to follow and the mittens were completed quickly. I'll be using this pattern again and again for stocking stuffers this Christmas!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font