Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Cottage Slipper Socks
Cottage Slipper Socks
Pattern Number: cwe-socks
Rating: ****
4.0 (based on 22 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 22 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Cottage Slipper Socks Reviewed by Helen Doremus on 2013-12-26 ***
It works, but it makes a smallish sock, which might mean people with bigger feet should size up their hook. The first time through, when I was a beginner-intermediate crocheter, the pattern was pretty rough to understand in a few places. Trying again a couple of years later, I'm better at getting the gist and nothing tripped me up. Not a pattern I'm come back to just a whole lot, but not a bad one either.

Cottage Slipper Socks Reviewed by Alice on 2013-12-03 *
If you turn after completing a round instead of continuing in the round then there is a open seam all along the leg. This pattern is terribly written. It does not fit the leg AND the picture given is KNITTED! A have now tried 8 times with no success!

Cottage Slipper Socks Reviewed by Jessica on 2013-12-04 ****
Made a pair of these for myself and love them! I used 2 different strands of 4ply worsted weight yarn and an N hook and mine fit my size 9-9.5 foot perfect. The pattern gets a little tricky when you start the heel flap, otherwise it's a simple, beginner friendly pattern. Have already had friends request them as Christmas gifts!

Cottage Slipper Socks Reviewed by Kathryn Takacs on 2012-12-12 *
Very nice in the picture, but the gauge is not correct. I have tried to correct this 4 times to fit my leg, and am getting a bit frustrated. Also, the single crochet stitch makes the fabric tight, and does not fit the leg well.

Cottage Slipper Socks Reviewed by AmyBeth Stlaurent on 2011-12-21 *****
I loved this pattern! I made a set for each of my co-workers for the holiday. It was perfect!

Cottage Slipper Socks Reviewed by Christie Selken on 2011-09-07 *****
This was an easy pattern to follow. I made these for my husband using a size P hook. I had to make some changes to the pattern so they wouldn't be too tight for him. Overall, I'm pleased and would use this pattern again.

Click to zoom

Cottage Slipper Socks Reviewed by eliot howell on 2011-02-05 *****
came out great! had to rip out and redo once, but not the pattern'fault.

Click to zoom

Cottage Slipper Socks Reviewed by Melissa on 2010-11-27 ****
I made these in Cranberry, Fisherman & Pine to use as Christmas stockings for the family. Cute, easy pattern- but I found them too holey to use as actual slippers. I also have size 11 feet, & so they are a bit snug.

Cottage Slipper Socks Reviewed by leighann fuller on 2010-11-06 *****
I enjoyed this pattern. It was really fun to crochet up. Next time I will make the socks shorter. I have size 11 feet and these are a bit snug. I do crochet tightly though. I made them for my SIL who wears a size 9 though, so they should be great for her. They are tall socks, so if you prefer shorter just don't crochet so much before the heel part and you should be good.

Cottage Slipper Socks Reviewed by jenna on 2010-03-21 ****
The picture is of knitting but they will still turn out really nicely

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font