Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Very Easy Ripple Shawl
Very Easy Ripple Shawl
Pattern Number: cms-rippleshawl
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 29 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 29 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Very Easy Ripple Shawl Reviewed by Cathey Uptain on 2013-10-17 *****
I love this crochet shawl pattern! It's very easy, once you get the hang of it. Sure, some people might like more of a challenge, but this was great for working on while watching TV.
I used several colors of worsted weight yarn to use up some stash. I have wide stripes of seafoam, dark teal and beige.
Mine measures 24 x 65. Yes, it's long but I can get a nice "wrap" to keep warm with.
I did have some trouble getting started but like someone else commented - there are 6 double crochet at each side. Be sure to put one stitch in your turning chain and then 4 more. That will get your 6, counting the turning chain.

Click to zoom

Very Easy Ripple Shawl Reviewed by Karen Purtell on 2012-02-21 ****
I made this and at first I had a terrible time starting it. I didn't realize there were supposed to be six dc at the beginning of each row and six dc at the very end of each row. After that it was very easy. I would recommend keeping a close eye on your stitches. I didn't realize I had made a mistake until I was almost 3/4 of the way done. I had to take it apart and redo those parts because as it turns out I had made several mistakes along the way. I am very glad I tried this pattern. It turned out very nicely.

Very Easy Ripple Shawl Reviewed by Aileen L Schwartz on 2011-10-25 *****
I love this pattern. I've made @ 6 in different colors, and made them @ 72" long, so I also use it as a bedscarf. Making another one in a pumpkin color.

Very Easy Ripple Shawl Reviewed by Jennie Lamberton on 2011-08-17 *****
This is a very easy shawl to crochet. Very nice looking and a fun project to do. I plan on making more.

Very Easy Ripple Shawl Reviewed by Deidre A Wright on 2011-08-10 *****
I made this shawl using Microspun in Blush. It is very pretty!! The shawl is much prettier in person than depicted in the photo. The pattern was very easy to follow.

Very Easy Ripple Shawl Reviewed by Imelda Ramirez on 2011-05-17 *****
Loved working on this shawl with this yarn! The pattern is quite simple and easy to follow. Made it for my mother's birthday and she loved it. I can't wait to make it again except I am going to try to knit it instead of crochet. The yarn feels so soft that I think I will also try making a sleeveless top for myself.

Very Easy Ripple Shawl Reviewed by Jennifer Richardson on 2011-03-24 *****
One of my favorite crochet patterns EVER. I made 6 this winter for gifts for the women in our family. I used Vanna's Choice and Wool Ease WW and they all turned out beautifully.

Once you get a solid start, it's easy to keep going without having the pattern around so it's great for travel.

Very Easy Ripple Shawl Reviewed by m bates on 2011-02-07 ****
Just like the title says! It was very easy pattern and worked up fast. I would definitely use this pattern again.
I used a different yarn from my stash.. worsted wt... and I used an I-hook <mainly, because I was in a hurry!> I also decreased it by one ripple (11 stitches)so it wouldn't be too wide due to the increased hook I used.
I did make it about a foot longer than the 60 inches. I felt it needed this extra length to get a good "wrap."

Very Easy Ripple Shawl Reviewed by Joan Crawford on 2010-11-06 ****
This was a easy shawl to crochet but I found it to be too wide and certainly not long enough to. It is a heavier stitch than the picture shows.If I make it again I would use larger size hook.

Very Easy Ripple Shawl Reviewed by Susan Grimes on 2010-05-26 *****
Made this for my mother in black in a micro-fiber/cotton blend. Came out very soft with a nice drape. Pattern was easy and was nice to do on my daily commute to work.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font