Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Hobo Bag
Hobo Bag
Pattern Number: ckct-hoboBag
Rating: *****
4.2 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Hobo Bag Reviewed by Denise on 2011-07-05 ***
It is a quick and easy bag to make. It took me 2 full balls of yarn. The picture is not accurate, the bag is much smaller than it appears when made according to the directions.

Hobo Bag Reviewed by Dawn Robinson on 2011-05-18 **
While this bag is super easy to make- the bag is much smaller than in the picture. I was so miffed, I undid the whole thing and added a ton of other rows and stitches.

Hobo Bag Reviewed by Grace on 2009-07-30 *****
I made mine with nylon yarn. Nylon is hard to work with, and if you drop your loop many will come out. But its super durable.

Great Pattern! Reviewed by Shayna Michaels on 2009-01-17 *****
This is one of the first things I've made and it turned out stellar. Can't wait to use it. Mine's black and purple with a strip of yellow running in between.

Hobo Bag Reviewed by EM JACKSON on 2009-01-01 *****
I have made several of these .. everybody gushes over them .. people in the grocery store .. cab drivers .. other tenants in my building .. everybody! (I'm reluctant to tell people how easy they were to make!)

Hobo Bag Reviewed by MONICA NORIEGA on 2008-12-12 ***
started and havn't finished but it is shaping up to be very cute.

Hobo Bag Reviewed by Sabina Taylor-LaMont on 2008-03-29 *****
I enjoyed making this bag as I really like the style and fashion of it. I made two of them. But the second one I made from nylon twine (combo of black/red). It really came out very nicely. The only problem I had was that I forgot how to decrease a crocheted stitch and when I went to look it up from the key below, the illustrated instructions provided were for knitting and so I had to look elsewhere for how to do that particular stitch, other than that it was fun and easy. Thanks for sharing

Hobo Bag Reviewed by Jane Ryan on 2008-02-24 *****
I LOVE this pattern! I have made 3 of these bags. One in the pink lion brand cotton, one in a nylon yarn and one in a fun fur and worsted weight yarn combined! They all look absolutely stunning! The pattern is easy to follow and easy to crochet!

Jane Ryan
Denham Springs, LA

Hobo Bag Reviewed by Lindsey Cook on 2008-02-02 *****
This bag is pretty simple to make. I substitued wool-ease thick and quick, as the suggested yarn is discontinued. Made one for a gift, and then one for myself!! Everyone loves it!!

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font