Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of 'Market' Tote Bag
'Market' Tote Bag
Pattern Number: ckc-tote
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 18 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 18 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
'Market' Tote Bag Reviewed by Helen Rhodes on 2009-03-01 ****
The finished bag is smaller than the picture.

I added five or six more rows to the main body of the bag and then did a row of single crochet in between each decrease row for the handles, and did 15 9sc rows instead of 10. It made the bag the length as it appears on the photo above. I added a simple lining and a zip so the bag retaines its shape when you put things inside. Looks great! Excellent pattern.

'Market' Tote Bag Reviewed by Lory Roth on 2009-01-28 *****
This picture misrepresents the size of the actual bag. This bag is smaller than how it looks in this picture. Look at the picture of the Market bag, it is the actually size and same pattern, just different yarn.

The pattern was easy, even for a beginner,as I am one. Love the bag. Made them for presents for my friends so that they can all be green. Some friends have even asked for additional bags for the grocery store.

'Market' Tote Bag Reviewed by Adrienne Evenson on 2008-10-23 *****
Love this bag! I used yarn that was a little too soft and flexible but it's still great! I carry my crochet projects to my crochet group in them. Also want to make this bag and felt it. It'll probably shrink down enough to be a great large purse.

'Market' Tote Bag Reviewed by Jessica Evans on 2008-10-22 ****
I made this bag nine years ago when I was fifteen. I really love this purse. I lined it and put a zipper in. I also lengthened the handle by about ten rows each side.

The result: I still use this bag all of the time.


'Market' Tote Bag Reviewed by Christine Wooller on 2008-09-06 ****
I knit this bag in cotton yarn and found it does stretch which is sometimes a good thing. I added a lining to the bag to prevent small items from poking through. The bag holds a lot when shopping. Knit up very quickly.

'Market' Tote Bag Reviewed by Linde Johnson on 2008-08-29 *****
I have tried several patterns for shopping bags and have found this one to be the most useful in terms of ease of loading and flexibility in what it can hold. It is very easy to crochet as well.

'Market' Tote Bag Reviewed by marylee giocondo on 2008-08-30 *****
Made this bag for my friend Karen. Bag was easy to make and worked up in no time.
I think next time i will use a heavier yarn so heavier items could be put in.
I prefer a bag with less holes,
Karen is pleased with it. She is not a knitter or crocheter and she appreciates any item of this sort.
I love this site. it has so much on it, and lots of tips and hints.

'Market' Tote Bag Reviewed by Cheryl Stoquert on 2008-08-08 *****
I have made about 9 or 10 in all different colors. Seems my daughter sees them and needs one in another color to match her stuff. She said, she puts her stuff for the beach in them. She also got 7 pairs of cowgirl boots in one. She's always telling me how great they are. I made myself one in variegated turqoises and everytime I use it everybody wants to know if I made it and that the colors are gorgeous! My daughter needs another one in one last color that she doesn't have. Now my bf's daughter says she would like one. I also have to say that we in Florida are finally starting to go green, these bags are a wonderful addition to your shopping trip!

'Market' Tote Bag Reviewed by Marge Beine on 2008-07-25 *****
I have made more of these bags than I can count. Everyone of my friends has one!! They are wonderful and so very easy to make!!

'Market' Tote Bag Reviewed by Jean Tanner on 2008-07-18 ****
I made this in blue for my daughter's teacher as an end-of-the-year gift. She can use it to carry field trip supplies, but also take it to the beach. I also crochet tightly, so it turned out the perfect size for her.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font