Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Pot Holder / Hot Pad
Pot Holder / Hot Pad
Pattern Number: ckc-pot
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 19 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 19 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Pot Holder / Hot Pad Reviewed by Lori K Johnson on 2013-05-08 *****
This is a great pattern, I love it. Works up fast and looks great. I'm going to try to do it with 2 strands and see how it turns out. Using 3 strands is a nice thick pot holder/hot pad.
I will be making lots more for gifts.

Pot Holder / Hot Pad Reviewed by Diane Seney on 2013-02-03 *****
Easy! Makes a nice thick easy potholder in a jiffy! I LOVED making this! Great to make for a quick housewarming gift! or a gift if you are going to a party!

Pot Holder / Hot Pad Reviewed by jeni simler on 2012-11-14 *****
Have made 4 sets. Working with 3 strands of yarn bothered my hands, so with the second set I went with 2 strands and had no pain in hands and pattern came out great. Easy to make. I make one pot holder in less than an hour. Lotsa fun to make.

Pot Holder / Hot Pad Reviewed by Beth Vandervort on 2012-11-13 *****
Mine worked up kind of loose, so this is definitely more a pot holder to put hot things ON rather than to take them out of the oven. I plan to make a few more! Mine gets wider at the top as my stitches got looser-- I tried to make it very tight, but hate working tight stitches. I had a babysitter who would make stacks of crochet pot holders, so I make this in honor of Mrs. Iverson. :)

Click to zoom

Reviewed by April on 2012-07-10 *****
Very easy pattern to follow. I'm currently making these for Christmas presents for my family. I made mine a little bigger by starting out with chaining 31 instead of 21. Also, I pull from three different colors. Love this pattern

Reviewed by Danielle Shaw on 2012-06-27 *****
I had three colors of lion cotton purchased to make dishtowels, so I made this with the leftovers and it's a super neat little set! I like this better than my existing store-bought holders, and since they're so quick and easy to make I will definitely make more.

Pot Holder / Hot Pad Reviewed by Ashley Renee Youngblood on 2012-02-23 *****
Great for beginners! Fun to practice single crochets and make a project. I am going to make a smaller one as well to match.

Click to zoom

Pot Holder / Hot Pad Reviewed by Olivia on 2012-02-14 *****
This is a fast and easy pattern,so this is for beginners. I crocheted with 2 balls instead of 3.
Have Fun!

Pot Holder / Hot Pad Reviewed by Pat Mennella on 2011-08-19 *****
I worked this up while waiting for a furniture delivery! So easy and quick. It was a little bigger then I expected, but that was my gauging issues! Nice and thick, my daughter will not be burning her hands. If it wasn't lime green (her colors), I would have kept it for myself

Click to zoom

Pot Holder / Hot Pad Reviewed by Kerry Cohen on 2011-03-28 ****
Nice big size, and works well. I have made two of these. I used salt and pepper yarn for one and then mixed red, black and white on the second one. I think the solid colors used together makes a nicer looking potholder than the varigated, plus then you dont have to seperate the one ball of yarn into three equal sections. I would recommend buy three balls even if you are going to make a solid color...it makes the project much simpler, but you can use just one if you feel like measuring out yarn at the beginning.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font