Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Shell Bunting
Shell Bunting
Pattern Number: cja-shellBunting
Rating: ****
3.9 (based on 11 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 11 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Shell Bunting Reviewed by catherine fiola on 2014-01-18 *****
Made this pattern and it was easy. Had no problem and came out beautiful! Will make more.

Shell Bunting Reviewed by Julie on 2013-11-06 **
This is a beautiful piece but the pattern is confusing in several places. I have finished and my granddaughter will enjoy it I am sure. I have a lot of experience crocheting and would recommend you find another pattern unless you are prepared to wing it on several occasions.

Reviewed by Diane on 2013-10-04 **
Finally got one made and as a crocheter I will say I have had EASIER instructions to understand then this one, maybe someone should rethink the cat agony to place this pattern, maybe a couple of places up, not everyone reads and interprets what they read as another,,,just saying!!

Shell Bunting Reviewed by Janice Winiarski on 2012-03-10 *****
This bunting was easy to make as directed. It turned out beautifully and I was proud to offer it as a gift for my grand-niece to enjoy.

Shell Bunting Reviewed by Judy Grupido on 2012-02-14 *****
I was surprised to see this bunting pattern. I bought this pattern years ago and it makes a beautiful knit bunting.

Shell Bunting Reviewed by Pamela on 2011-02-16 *****
this makes the second bunting I made this pattern is the first one Im about finished with it is turning out really good it is easy. I would give this pattern a 5 star rating.

Shell Bunting Reviewed by Maria Vazquez on 2010-10-27 ****
I loved this! The only thing is that the outcome was a bit large for newborn. However, it's good for about 2 months. As stated before, the gauge is not explained correctly. Lion's customer support is prompt in answering questions. I'll definitely try again. The pattern will be modified a little, but overall it's beautiful.

Maria
mvazquezcsr@aol.com

Click to zoom

Shell Bunting Reviewed by jeanette moran on 2010-06-11 *****
I have made this pattern many times. I have split the bottom portion into two legs so that it is still easy to put on, but fits into carseat without difficulty.

Shell Bunting Reviewed by Pat K Mann on 2010-05-28 *
Crochet pattern has incomplete instructions. Be prepared to "do the math" when it tells you to "increase X# of stitches evenly". You'll also have to figure out how to attach the various pieces as the only reference is when it says to "sew shoulder seams together". Also, the "Note" at the bottom of the crochet pattern includes knitting directions.

"Pattern Stitch" directions indicate a base row and rows 2 and 3 complete the pattern. However, when it says "work 4 rows of pattern", it does NOT mean repeating row 2 and 3 (of Pattern Stitch) 4 times. It's hard to tell from the picture but you should only end up with two stacked shells per main color row, with one row of shells for the contrast color.

The directions are a MESS!

Shell Bunting Reviewed by Cindy on 2008-10-29 *****
This pattern was incredibly demanding but well worth the effort! The outcome was beautiful and the directions for the knit version were right on. I made this for my first grand baby Ollivea who is currently 4 weeks old. Right now she can swim in it! I made a lacy bonnet to go with it out of the remnants of pink but am not patient enough to create one using the same pattern. I also used velcro button closings for the front and made little ties along the bottom. If you make this don't plan on watching tv or talking at the same time!

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font