Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Preemie Stocking Cap
Preemie Stocking Cap
Pattern Number: cja-preemie
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by mawsy on 2014-12-31 *****
Made this last night while watching tv. Pretty easy for a semi- beginner like me. Will definitely do again.

Preemie Stocking Cap Reviewed by Fern Osborne on 2013-03-13 *****
Very easy to knit and looks good. I have made dozens to donate. This would be a good project to teach someone to knit with. A great way to use up leftover yarn and it is much appreciated my a mom who has given birth early and has very little in the way of baby things. Every baby deserves something special of it's own.

Preemie Stocking Cap Reviewed by Kim Lakey on 2012-01-03 *****
I am a beginner and this pattern was very easy for me to complete. I plan to make more to donate to our local charities.

Preemie Stocking Cap Reviewed by Bonnie on 2011-02-22 *****
I love this pattern. I started making them for the hospital and they just LOVE them. so easy to do and so cute! I've even mixed and matched the colors to make each a little unique.
thanks much
Bonnie

Preemie Stocking Cap Reviewed by Nancy Cummings on 2011-01-27 *****
We used this pattern for making preemie baby hats to donate to a local hospital. It works well for beginners.

Preemie Stocking Cap Reviewed by KP Holland on 2011-01-01 *****
The drawing does not accurately show this hat as being crocheted. The crocheted version is very easy and quick to do. You can actually make 2-3 hats in one sitting, depending how experienced you are. However, if you do not make the hat doing the single crochet stitch through both threads (as stated in the instructions), it kind of makes the hat look warped. If you use the same stitch as the turned up cuff part, the decrease rows will look distorted. I made it both ways to see how it would look.

Click to zoom

Preemie Stocking Cap Reviewed by LUCRETIA JANES on 2010-09-14 ****
This was fun. Didn't like the pom pom.

Preemie Stocking Cap Reviewed by Kristi Hasleton on 2010-04-19 *****
I made this hat with babysoft yarn doubled in a H hook. Worked out great for a newborn hat. Since it was for a girl I added a yellow Flower on the side.

Preemie Stocking Cap Reviewed by diana williams on 2009-07-31 ****
I have made this cap three times with different weight yarns, It crochets up very easy and turned out rreally pretty. I give this a thumbs up

Preemie Stocking Cap Reviewed by Mary Ann Hansen on 2008-10-26 ****
First time making a cap of any kind. It was easy.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font