Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Crochet Baby Set
Crochet Baby Set
Pattern Number: cja-babySet
Rating: *****
4.2 (based on 21 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 21 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Crochet Baby Set Reviewed by Kay Smith on 2010-04-11 *****
I have made this Blanket for many years. Found the pattern on the Jamie Pompador Yarn. Made my nice two of them, for two of her children. It is by far my favorite pattern. It is easy and quick to do. Love this pattern. Can't undersand the bootie pattern. Haven't tried the hat. I usually make booties to match the blanket. But will probably make a different bootie. Kay Smith PS This is my best seller.

Crochet Baby Set Reviewed by mary lundgren on 2013-01-28 ****
I am a re-beginner at crocheting and found this actual stitch very easy, however, the pattern explanations I found were not 'easy' to understand. So, I think this particular pattern may want to be relabeled medium difficulty, just do to clarification of the actual pattern. However, it is adorable! Sweater only took me 8 hours. The blanket took a week and a half to make that is working on it during my lunches, after suppers, while watching tv, etc. I will be finishing up the sweater tonight and starting the booties and bonnet. cute for a little girl!

Crochet Baby Set Booties Reviewed by Darlene Williams on 2012-07-12 *
Sadly, the instructions for the booties are inadequate, confusing, and--I think--just plain wrong. I tried several adjustments to the pattern, and almost got it to work, before I got disgusted and gave up.

Crochet Baby Set Reviewed by Linda Schappert on 2012-05-02 *
The instructions are incomplete and not clear. It's a nice pattern.
Skill level should be any one's guess.

Crochet Baby Set Reviewed by Leslie Hautzinger on 2011-10-04 *****
Learned how to crochet about 2 months ago (have been knitting for 40 years), and after making a few baby blankets(errors included !) I wanted to make a sweater. LOVE his pattern ! Made up in 3 evenings, and have already started on another one. The way it all goes together at the end with only the side seams is great. Would do good with ANY wool/leftover wool combination in my mind. Will be using the pattern for a blanket too...fancy, yet easy to get "in the groove" of how the stitches go together. Happy Crocheting everyone !! :)

Click to zoom

Crochet Baby Set Reviewed by on 2011-05-05 *****
I made so many sets of this pattern I can't count them all. I do love the pattern, it is mindless once you get past the first row and it looks beautiful when it is finished. I made them all to give away and didn't take pictures (pre digital). I can't remember the name of the color, but I especially liked the blue/green pastel, and the candy colors. Got many compliments on my gifts. Some said Jaimie was not a soft yarn but once washed and dried with fabric softener it was great. I highly recommend this pattern to beginners and experienced alike. It is light enough for summer yet warm enough to layer for winter and it works up nice and soft and fluffy.

Crochet Baby Set Reviewed by Linda Alexander on 2010-03-29 *****
I made the blanket during periods of insomnia whilst pregnant! I used a size 6 hook (UK).Finished in just a couple of weeks, 2 days before baby son born. It is very pretty, lacey yet warm and snuggly without being bulky like other crochet blankets. Please try this, it is easy to do and you are guaranteed plenty of compliments! Recommended for insomniacs out there:)

Crochet Baby Set Reviewed by Julie Mosley on 2010-01-07 ***
I have made the cap and blanket several times, but I could never quite understand the sweater directions. I even had several other crocheters look at the pattern, but none could understand it. It is a shame, because the sweater looks adorable.

Crochet Baby Set Reviewed by S Abshire on 2009-10-11 *****
Easy and quick. Easily changed up to suit a boy or girl. Beautiful results.

Crochet Baby Set Reviewed by Edie Petersen on 2009-08-15 *****
This is my all-time favorite baby blanket to crochet! I've made this so many times I've lost count. It works up very fast and is so easy to do. I have not made the other items. The original pattern called for Jamie yarn - but since it's no longer available, I've used different yarns and have loved every one of them!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font