Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Ribbon & Flower Cloche
Ribbon & Flower Cloche
Pattern Number: ci-cloche
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by on 2012-05-21 *****
Creativte this design with other colors & supprise yourself ...

Ribbon & Flower Cloche Reviewed by Deborah Carter on 2011-11-06 *****
Love this cloche. I took the advise of the previous reviewer who used Size N (9.00MM)crochet hook. It worked out perfectly. The ribbon is beautiful and adds such a nice texture as it twists. Will be making more for Christmas gifts.

Ribbon & Flower Cloche Reviewed by Catherine Weigel on 2011-03-03 ****
I have made and sold several of these hats in my online boutique since the pattern came out. I use a Size N (9.00) hook for the hat and J (6.50) for the flower. This seems to work out just right for the average head size. It works well on me and looks the same on my head mannequin. So, check your gauge on this. Normally my gauge is right on what the pattern calls for. Now with this. The N hook gave me the 10 sc and 12 rows = 4"

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Ribbon & Flower Cloche Reviewed by Susan Ott on 2010-10-30 ***
This is a cute hat and the instructions are easy. However, I had trouble using this yarn: it twists easily, and it's hard to see the stitch patterns because of the flatness of the ribbon.Also, I found that the 17 rows did not make it long enough to cover the forehead and ear, as shown. Nevertheless, I will be pleased to give it to my pal on chemo.

Ribbon & Flower Cloche Reviewed by Kathy Coursey-Boes on 2010-10-26 *****
Love this hat. Have made three so far and have people requesting that I make them one. Very comfortable against my bald scalp.

Ribbon & Flower Cloche Reviewed by Rosalie Quaranta on 2010-04-30 *****
Already make four of these hats and everyone who sees them loves them. Thanks for a great pattern.

Ribbon & Flower Cloche Reviewed by Mrs. Ann Gillman on 2009-10-30 *****
beautiful and a real
spirit boost! thanx.

Ribbon & Flower Cloche Reviewed by Karen Poole on 2009-07-25 *****
This is such a pretty hat, and very soft against the skin, I have made this hat for a group that I belong to that donates hats to cancer patients. I would recommend this pattern to anyone, it is very easy to make even though it looks hard!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font