Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of 'Little Victory' Blanket
'Little Victory' Blanket
Pattern Number: chsb-victoryBlanket
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 16 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 16 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
'Little Victory' Blanket Reviewed by Sabrina Jaye on 2011-10-21 *****
For my first project, I made this blanket and loved how it turned out. I made the size just a little larger and used a velour yarn so I could use it for a lap wrap for my mother. I do plan to make two more the right size before May for the my first grandchildren~~~twins! It was fast and easy!

'Little Victory' Blanket Reviewed by vicki swank on 2011-08-15 *****
great pattern that's super easy.I've used it four times now and still am not tired of it.

'Little Victory' Blanket Reviewed by Dana Shelton on 2011-03-18 *****
I love this pattern! I did it in a variegated green and white and it looks like lace. It is quick and a good place for any beginner to start. I will definitely use this pattern again and again!
Thanks for sharing this pattern.

'Little Victory' Blanket Reviewed by Morgan on 2011-01-16 *****
Loved making this blanket!! Worked up fast...in 1 day. Used double strand yarn in 2 colors! Very pretty!!

'Little Victory' Blanket Reviewed by Gail Stewart on 2010-08-05 *****
Great pattern easy and quick looks nice and holds up with wear. Will use Homespun instead.

'Little Victory' Blanket Reviewed by Elaine Wirt on 2010-01-29 *****
I have made several baby blankets using Lion Brand patterns but this is definitely my favorite. It works up quick and easy and it looks great. I have not only used Homespun baby but also Homespun pastels, Jiffy pastels and and 2 strands of worsted yarns like Vanna's Choice Baby. All have come out fine. Since the pattern is a simple 3+1 count it is also easy to adjust the pattern to any size for a lap robe or a full size afghan. "Little Victory" will remain in my pattern collection for years to come.

'Little Victory' Blanket Reviewed by Marion Griffin on 2010-01-17 *****
Love this pattern. Started crocheting again after many, many years and found it very easy to make. Think I have made one in every color possible, great gifts.

'Little Victory' Blanket Reviewed by Diane Posey on 2009-10-30 *****
I like this blanket, it so easy and quick. The finished blanket is very nice, makes a lovely gift. I've made quite a few of these, usually use a baby soft varigated yarn like candy print.

'Little Victory' Blanket Reviewed by Jamie Umble on 2009-10-12 *****
I have made quite a few baby blankets with this pattern. Real easy and looks great! Have used Homespun in varigated colors and makes a nice stripe to it. the most recent is in Windsor and it made a great gender neutral blanket.

'Little Victory' Blanket Reviewed by Cindy Fallica on 2009-08-28 *****
I Love this pattern and have made it many different ways including using 2 yarns together. It comes out great every time and goes pretty fast too!!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font