Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Crochet Waterfall Throw
Crochet Waterfall Throw
Pattern Number: chs-watr
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 31 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 31 results Page 1 of 4
1234Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by CARSON JOY on 2014-08-21 *****
I made this for my goddaughter and she loves it!!! She will not part with that blanket

Crochet Waterfall Throw Reviewed by ruth mcconaghy on 2012-09-16 *****
I like this one because you
can change from single crochet
to a half double crochet too.

Crochet Waterfall Throw Reviewed by kathy e on 2012-03-14 ***
I love the look of this and wanted to do the crochet version, but I am having a bit of trouble even seeing the back loop, because of the double stranding. I may try the knit version or another afghan pattern as I already bought the yarn and it's lovely.

Well, now I got it started and I like the thickness and ridged effect of the stitch. It does not go quickly for me because the large hook is so awkward, but it think I will like the finished result. I may need to buy mroe yarn to get it the right size.

Crochet Waterfall Throw Reviewed by Phoebe Agundis on 2011-09-11 *****
Super easy, snuggly, soft, and just great!! We love this afghan.. and this afghan has inspired my new-found love of homespun!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Crochet Waterfall Throw Reviewed by Beth Zimmerman on 2011-08-01 *****
I misread the instructions and got six skeins EACH of two different colors! Actually, I bought seven each because I wanted to add fringe. I used pearl and barley and it turned out absolutely beautiful! I made it for a wedding gift for a very special person. It will go well with her bamboo floors and earth tone furniture. It turned out longer than I expected (just kept crocheting) and it is great being that long. Two people can snuggle on the couch with it! I am making another one now, and can't wait to make more in the future.

Crochet Waterfall Throw Reviewed by Marsha Terwilleger on 2011-02-13 *****
This is one of my favorite patterns. It goes very quickly with the large hook and the homespun wool is so soft. I have made dozens of these, and also modified the pattern to make large sizes. I use the pastel colors to make smaller baby blankets too. On some of the later throws, I finished them off by single crocheting around the whole thing. Thanks for this great pattern!

Crochet Waterfall Throw Reviewed by Jeanine Tiemeyer on 2011-02-07 *****
I made this for a friend's wedding present. It is a great snuggle blanket. I used Colonial Blue and Montana Sky together and am very happy with the result. It would be really beautiful with 2 shades of red, too! Because I had a little trouble finding the ends of the rows, I used a stitch marker placed in the first stitch of each row and had no more troubles knowing when to turn. This is a very simple pattern, and it took me around 12 hours to complete. Also, in order to help with the stitching in of all the ends, I changed the balls of yarn on opposite sides rather than at the same time. Good pattern, highly recommended.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Crochet Waterfall Throw Reviewed by Kimberly on 2011-01-28 *****
I made this for my 16 y/o son. Although, I did make some modifications.

I used Vanna's Choice in Olive, used an N hook (still worked up fast) made vertical rows instead of horizontal, and used half-double instead of the single crochet.

Crochet Waterfall Throw Reviewed by Laura Bartosic on 2011-01-16 *****
I love this pattern. I have made it numerous times and it always comes out nice. It's very easy to make, soft, and warm. I SC in the 2 back loops.

Crochet Waterfall Throw Reviewed by marianne hallum on 2010-11-18 *****
I am planning to crochet my sixth afghan using this pattern and yarn. Durable, soft, comfortable and warm. I had to make one for everyone even the dog. washed very well. Nothing like wrapping a warm, freshly washed blanket around you.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font