Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Easy Triangle Shawl
Easy Triangle Shawl
Pattern Number: chs-triangleShawl
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 22 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 22 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Natasha Bush on 2014-03-10 *****
Thank you so much for your easy and beautiful patterns!! I'm teaching myself how to crochet and I was looking for an easy triangular prayer shawl. This pattern was very easy to follow and quick to complete. It turned out beautifully!! Thanks again LB😃

Easy Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Tina on 2012-09-23 *****
I made this for a work colleague for her birthday! Very easy, love the color, and think it looks great with denim! So pretty i'm making one for myself too!

Click to zoom

Easy Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Maria Cinamella on 2012-03-01 *****
This is an awesome beginner project !

Easy Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Ruthann Yeaton on 2012-01-31 *****
I have made three of these, and continue to love the ease of the pattern, the softness of the yarn, and the pretty final result. I made one for myself and increased the length by 5 rows. It took a little longer. There is one thing that helps the final product--when you are adding the fringe, gently knot the ends so the yarn doesn't ravel. After a lot of wear, it will ravel without these little knots.

Click to zoom

Easy Triangle Shawl Reviewed by angie on 2011-12-30 *****
This is a easy pattern to make. I made 2. I didn't like the first one too much. The back was to skinny and long. So I took the suggestion of one of the other persons who wrote a review. I began with 3 hdc on each end of the rows until around upper middle of pattern than began 2 hdc on each end of rows. Came out just right. Not skinny and long like my first one. I will be making more of these. I did not use homespun. I used a worsted weight yarn.

Easy Triangle Shawl Reviewed by lynn yost on 2010-10-21 *****
This shawl is pretty and I love it in Homespun. It is so soft and warm. I have made two of these. The first one according to the pattern. It turned out to be way too skinny and long. The 2nd one I modified by using 3hdc at each end for an entire skein of yarn. Then cut back to 2hdc at each end for 2 more skeins of yarn. This worked much better. It gave the shawl the needed width to wrap around the shoulders. The fringe on each was cut by winding around an old VHS tape as it seemed to make it a nice length. I made it in Cotton Candy and will gift it as a prayer shawl for a young mother battling breast cancer.

Easy Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Brenda Moore on 2010-08-28 *****
This is listed in my pattern notebook as the best shawl pattern I have ever used. When I need a quick gift item this is my go to pattern!

Easy Triangle Shawl Reviewed by gwen on 2009-12-13 *****
I've made this pattern three times. Two in the Candy Apple and one in Williamsburg blue. It's FANTASTIC! The first one I gave to a very sweet elderly lady at the same dialysis center that my Dad goes to and she liked it so much she asked me to make five more for her to give as Christmas gifts to the ladies of her church. The Homespun yarn is just beautiful and not only that but it works up quick for a fast but great finished project!!

Easy Triangle Shawl Reviewed by Lorraine Vany on 2009-11-01 *****
I just love this pattern and have made it many times! It's so easy to make and produces a lovely shawl. I'm making two right now to give away as Christmas gifts this year. All of the women I've given this shawl to just love it and most importantly....they wear it! Who could ask for more?!

Enjoyed this except for fringe Reviewed by Sharon on 2009-09-21 ****
I was looking for a pattern to start crocheting again after about 20 years, and this fit the bill. It was easy to follow and came out looking nice, plus it's pretty warm and practical.

I am just starting the fringe and a 17-inch fringe seems way too long for me if the directions mean the fringe should hang 17 inches. I'm going to try with 17-inch yarn pieces that are folded in half and only hang 8 inches or so. I do wish the fringe directions were a little more specific (it also doesn't mention how many strands per fringe).

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font