Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Town and Country Capelet
Town and Country Capelet
Pattern Number: chs-townAndCountryCapelet
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Town and Country Capelet Reviewed by Paula Womack on 2015-02-18 *****
I have made this several times and love the outcome every time. I agree the first row is pretty hard for those of us with bifocals. I take a length of #10 cotton thread and work it to the right and left over the back stitch. When working row 2 just take the thread out. This insures a clean beginning.

Town and Country Capelet Reviewed by Eve Knight on 2013-11-06 *****
Just had to write - this pattern was oh, so easy and turned out oh, so beautiful. Used the deep blue shades of Homespun. I decided to slip stitch the bottom instead of using a border. I am sending it to my future granddaughter-in-law who is lives in The Ukraine - she loves the deep blue color. Did make the rose but used a clip on back so it could be interchanged (maybe a broach, etc.) It really looks quite elegant and, plan on making another as loved it so much. So much fun to make (started one evening, finished the next)
So sorry but do not know how to send pictures although can receive them on this computer - daughter says I need another. My hubby said I should keep it as he liked my modeling it for him.
Thank you for this pattern.
Eve Knight

Town and Country Capelet Reviewed by Nicole on 2012-01-08 ****
Really cute! I just made this for Xmas in homespun purple haze for a teen and she really liked it. Yarn was a little hard to work with in seeing the stitches at first I thought it was impossible until I worked with it and it got easier to see. I will make again. Very cozy feeling to it. Very easy to make.

Town and Country Capelet Reviewed by Cindy Cawthorne on 2011-08-18 *****
This was such an easy pattern to follow! I made two in the last 4 days using Homespun. Instead of fringe I made a scallop border on one and a forget-me-not stitch border on the other. I also added a forget-me-knot collar on the second capelet. I didn't make the rosette. I needed something warm but not too warm to wear in church and in our Sunday school class (the A/C makes it real cold this time of year). These work perfectly and now everyone at church wants one!

Town and Country Capelet Reviewed by Joyce Tebangin on 2011-01-02 *****
I made a few of these as Xmas gifts. They came out so lovely. EASY to make.

Town and Country Capelet Reviewed by Shelly Wolf on 2010-10-28 *****
I love this! It was easy and fun to make. I've been anxious for the weather to get cool enough to actually WEAR it - and finally I think I will be able to wear it tomorrow. Great pattern and style!

Town and Country Capelet Reviewed by Denise Stein on 2010-04-05 *****
I LOVE this capelet. I made one, I've worn it twice and received numerous compliments each time I wore it - the yarn took getting used to but is so soft and I love the outcome. I already bought the yarn to make one for my friend as a birthday present. The colors of this yarn are beautiful - I hope to make more!

Town and Country Capelet Reviewed by L Cox on 2010-02-18 *****
This is so easy! I made 3 in the last couple of weeks. Great Gifts. My Granddaughters wore them to school and now everyone wants one! The last one I made was for a a friends little girl. I was able to down size this very easy. I made in in the homespun, black, purple, apple green and pink, also made it a bit longer. It turned out wonderful!!! Great pattern! Thanks

Town and Country Capelet Reviewed by Karen Chabala on 2010-01-29 *****
This is a great pattern and the yarn (though difficult to work with) makes all the differnce - it's almost like a 'Persian Lamb' effect. The fringe also looks great but the rosette was way to bulky so I just used a large ribbon rose pin. When I get around to making more, I'll try other yarns.

Town and Country Capelet Reviewed by sabrina aguilera on 2009-12-04 *****
This is a beautiful capelet!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font