Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Super Fast & Easy Throw
Super Fast & Easy Throw
Pattern Number: chs-supe
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Super Fast & Easy Throw Reviewed by Alissa Pace on 2015-01-07 *****
I've made this throw 5 times now, most recently with Tweed Stripes yarn. It's my favorite go-to pattern for quick gifts. Love it!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Super Fast & Easy Throw Reviewed by Ashley Brownfield on 2013-01-25 *****
I just finished this pattern, the first time I ever worked with this yarn. I love how the pattern worked out. Considering I'm still fairly new at crocheting, I usually follow a pattern exactly as it is written. I had no problems with this pattern. I was making this blanket to put aside for Christmas, but I might have to keep it and make another to put back. It works beautifully. I used the color Ocean. I would highly recommend this pattern to my entire family and friends. I have a friend I'm teaching to crochet and she got Ocean colored homespun to make an identical blanket.

Super Fast & Easy Throw Reviewed by JEANIE MEO on 2012-05-18 ****
I agree with the people who already posted about having two extra spaces when I went to do row #3 the first time. It matched up perfectly in the center(after I altered it), but on each end there seemed to be one extra loop that made the shells not line up on top of each other properly. To fix this I skipped two chain spaces instead of one on the right end (as I began the row), and then again on the left end (near the end)the first time I did row #3, and then from there I just followed the pattern and didn't have to mess around with skipping more or less.

I am planning on making four of these as gifts for my bridesmaids, so I picked out four different colors I like so they have "matching" blankets, but with their own style.

Super Fast & Easy Throw Reviewed by Danielle on 2011-09-30 ****
I had a lot of trouble getting this project started because, I either read the pattern wrong, or there was one stitch missed on each of the 4 times I had to restart.

It made things a LOT simpler when I realized the shells and clusters needed to be right on top of each other. So, I altered the stitches accordingly.

The way I was doing it, they were off by 2 chains, and the blanket looked more like a trapezoid rather than a rectangle. I also gave it a single crochet border around the entire edges (with a 2chain increase at the tops of the shells, and a 2 chain together at the tops of the clusters just to accent their curves more).

Hope this helps! I really like this pattern. Once it got going, it was easy and turned out beautiful in taupe.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Super Fast & Easy Throw Reviewed by Blythe Quelin on 2011-09-02 *****
Great as a gift or for your own home! Soft and cozy, simple and easy to make!

Super Fast & Easy Throw Reviewed by Marla Siebenaler on 2010-03-03 *****
I am ready to pull my hair out over this throw. I cannot get past row three. Either I have 1 or 2 extra stitches at the end. I even mapped it out in a spreadsheet and can't figure it out. I'm not going to give up though because even with only three rows it is so pretty. I'm hoping to make this for my granddaughter for her birthday in April.UPDATE: I did it! I finished it in time for her birthday and she loved it...so did I.

Super Fast & Easy Throw Reviewed by Julie Baker on 2010-02-02 *****
I love this pattern! When I need a quick gift, this is always the pattern I turn to. The pattern stitch also makes a super fast and lovely shawl. One of my favorites!

Super Fast & Easy Throw Reviewed by Linda Engman on 2010-01-03 ****
I consider myself an intermediate crocher and had a heck of a time getting this project started. As an extremely visual learner, it helped to look at the image at about 150% to clearner see the stitches. Once I completed the first three rows though, the pattern was repetitive and the project went quickly. I think it's going to be beautiful!
Linda in PA

Super Fast & Easy Throw Reviewed by jwatts1hotmailcom on 2009-01-24 ***
I had a different experience with making this throw. Sadly, I feel that this is NOT a "Super Fast" pattern. It's taking me forever to complete! And I've crocheted for well over 8 years now. I am using all the suggested materials, yet am still having a very hard time figuring out why they call this "Super Fast"...

On the up side though, it is coming out very pretty and warm. I'm using a solid color which shows off the stitches well.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Super Fast & Easy Throw Reviewed by Sarah Ripley on 2009-01-01 ****
Very easy and works up quickly. I made this in about a week, working on it for an hour or two each day. I used Homespun in Nouveau and it looks beautiful. My only complaint is that it stretches out, but the pattern is really nice and easy to memorize. This is a good one to do while you're watching TV.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font