Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Martha Stewart 'Coming Home' Poncho
Martha Stewart 'Coming Home' Poncho
Pattern Number: chsscallopEdgePoncho
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 47 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 47 results Page 1 of 5
12345Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Martha Stewart 'Coming Home' Poncho Reviewed by Naomi Duke on 2015-03-18 *****
I started, then restarted, then restarted this pattern in the Homespun Thick-and-Quick yarn. I didn't realize I had chosen the wrong textured yarn! Anyway, I had so much trouble with it that I stopped all together and did it with a normal yarn that I had lying around, left over from Valentine's Day crafts. It fit my five-year-old daughter perfectly, and looked great! It was also a way for me to get to know the pattern without the weird texture of the Homespun yarn.

If you're having trouble visualizing the edging, you can look at the child's size pattern where they have a diagram. That helped tremendously.

Finally I was able to do my own poncho, in the Thick-and-Quick "Wild Fire." It is gorgeous! Very heavy, though, more like wearing a blanket. But several people have already "ordered" one just from seeing the two that I have done. So I'm starting a new one in Homespun "Pearl."

It really is an easy and rewarding pattern, once you get the hang of it.

Martha Stewart 'Coming Home' Poncho Reviewed by Alice Troyer on 2015-01-02 **
Yarn very hard to work with. pattern is written more complicated than it should be.

Martha Stewart 'Coming Home' Poncho Reviewed by Julie Dutra on 2014-12-16 *****
I love love love this pattern. Compliments I have received are "elegant" and beautiful because of the beauty of Homespun yarns. This is an easy pattern and I have made four of them and can complete in two weeks just crocheting in the evening after work. The pattern is easy to adjust which I did because I thought it was too long for me. I just eliminated a few rows.

Martha Stewart 'Coming Home' Poncho Reviewed by su hensler on 2014-12-18 *****
Made this poncho and have received so many compliments. People on the street stop me and comment on how beautiful it is. Am making another for my daughter for Christmas.

Martha Stewart 'Coming Home' Poncho Reviewed by Sharon Decker on 2014-12-07 *****
Made this poncho for my daughter and my daughter-in-law and they both loved their ponchos. It is an easy to follow pattern with great results.

Reviewed by Totatzi Lopez on 2013-12-30 ****
Very nice and easy pattern. I took off a star because I couldn't figure out the edging, so instead I did a couple of rows of single crochet to give a nice clean edge. The poncho looks amazing ! I agree that this yarn is annoying to work with for the first couple of rows, but the end product is so so worth it, the poncho is plush and warm and looks very chic. I finished it in 3 sittings, probably total 6 hours, while watching tv.

Martha Stewart 'Coming Home' Poncho Reviewed by cynthia on 2013-09-06 *****
This is a beautiful pattern and easy to follow until you get to the edge. Someone should simplify this so that it can be reader friendly. Thank you Lion Brand for allowing me to make this...
Cynthia

Martha Stewart 'Coming Home' Poncho Reviewed by Nikki Jordan on 2013-08-09 *****
This is a wonderful Poncho and well worth the time to make. I was a bit throw off by the instructions in round 2 of the edging, but once scrutinizing the Q&A section I was able to figure it out.
I think it would be a bit clearer if it were written - Slip st in first space, (ch 3, dc, ch 1, 2 dc) in same space, *ch 3,***skip ch 3, skip sc, sc in next 3, ch 3, skip sc,**** (Shell, ch 1, Shell) in next ch1-space. Hopefully some of you find that helpful.

Martha Stewart 'Coming Home' Poncho Reviewed by Heather brown on 2013-06-19 *****
I made one of these ponchos a couple of years ago and just absolutely love it! I get comments all the time from strangers wanting to know where to get one for themselves.

Martha Stewart 'Coming Home' Poncho Reviewed by J Daswell on 2013-03-09 ****
I love this pattern, I'm said to say I didn't use homespun yarn, I used another 4 ply worsted weight and it came out great.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font