Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Pom-Pom Hat
Pom-Pom Hat
Pattern Number: chs-pomhat
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 18 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 18 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Jaimie Pogany on 2012-09-25 ****
Fast, easy and cute when done. Used a double crochet and worked out fine. Used single crochet for ear flaps as written. Fits my 9 year old perfectly. She doesn't like hats fitting too tight.

Pom-Pom Hat Reviewed by Caitlin on 2011-12-22 *****
Super Cute. I changed it up a bit and had to continue on in the pattern until i got to the multiple of 90 because i was using thinner yarn and have an abnormally large head but overall it turned out well. First hat I've ever made and I'm very happy with it.

Reviewed by meggiedoodle98 on 2011-12-20 *****
I absolutely *LOVE* this hat!!!!! I made one for my Mom for Christmas and I love it!!! I made it in a solid blue with purple, blue, and shimmery white pom-poms!!! I think she'll love it!!! I had to change the straight single crotchets to straight double crochets, but it was fine. It took about 1.5 hours to make. Quick and easy, also very cute!! Thanks!

Pom-Pom Hat Reviewed by Jennifer on 2011-08-10 ****
This hat looks great! I cut the pom -pom size in half and added another pom-pom on top.

Pom-Pom Hat Reviewed by Janet Moore on 2011-02-05 ****
I added a tassel to the top and substituted tassels for the pompoms. This made it look a less tight-fitting to the head.

Pom-Pom Hat Reviewed by Elizabeth on 2010-12-08 *****
This pattern is adorable! I did the double crochet instead of adjusting the pattern. It worked perfect and made it a little bigger. I did a puff stitch every other row it turned out really well.

Pom-Pom Hat Reviewed by elizabeth hinrichsen on 2010-09-28 ****
i just finished this hat. it turned out great! i did have to adjust the pattern though. i went an extra round in the increases to have 63 stiches for 3 rounds. then decreased back to 54. this worked perfectly! i knew i would have to adjust it due to the other reviews (thank you! i love having the input from others before i make a pattern)

Pom-Pom Hat Reviewed by Amy Cornett on 2010-08-31 ****
I made this hat with acrylic worsted weight yarn and it is too small. I think if I had used the homespun it would fit. Definately need to alter pattern if using yarn other than homespun. It is a cute hat though.

Pom-pom Hat Reviewed by boobies johnson on 2010-01-08 ****
So I used fisherman's wool and increased 2 extra rows. That way it would wear over my curly hair without smushing it too much.

I hated doing that much work in single crochet though, next time I'll just use a double crochet pattern and add the ear-flaps.

Pom-pom Hat Reviewed by Jacqueline Demuro on 2009-12-29 *
The directions make this hat way too small (even with adding three rounds at the end)... looks more like a helmet. The pattern is easy, though. I think I will try it with double crochet and see if it turns out better.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font