Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Flowered Cloche
Flowered Cloche
Pattern Number: chs-cloche
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 25 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 11-20 of 25 results Page 2 of 3
Display prior page 123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Flowered Cloche Reviewed by susan wahlmann on 2011-01-12 *****
Great hat made in Homespun - I too had to skip several of the increase rows to make it fit (I crochet a little loosely, but I think I dropped the last 3-4 increase rows). I made the medium rosette flower out of Homespun from this site instead of the boucle. I sewed it to a button so I could change the position of the flower or remove it entirely - just slip the button in between stitches to secure.

Flowered Cloche Reviewed by Laura Williams on 2010-10-23 *****
Great pattern! Super easy and quick to make, and a flattering style.. Because I needed a slightly larger size for myself, I crocheted a little loosely, and I used a basic five petal flower pattern in a worsted weight for the decoration.

Flowered Cloche Reviewed by Andrea Henderson on 2010-05-06 *****
This is a very easy hat to make, and turns out beautifully. I added a couple of extra rows to the length (beyond the 9cm suggested) and chose a different flower design. I worked two different colours together to get a tweed effect and the flower has two rows of petals, one in each colour. I love the finished look. It will make a gorgeous mothers day present for my mum.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Flowered Cloche Reviewed by Katie Cushman on 2010-02-13 ****
I think I made mine a little too long, but I attached the "real easy flower" on the Lion Brand website, and like it.

Click to zoom

Flowered Cloche Reviewed by Maryan Wigger on 2009-10-26 *****
Quick and easy. I used 2 strands of Vanna's Choice to give the hat a little more body and warmth. I also use different flowers

Click to zoom

Flowered Cloche Reviewed by Rita Gysin on 2009-09-03 ****
Cute and easy! I added a few rows to the body to make it a little longer and more 20's inspired.

Flowered Cloche Reviewed by on 2009-04-05 ***
I found this Cloche very easy to crochet, but thought that it was a little short, so I added 2" before the roll. Working spirally suits me well, since I have a wandering seam when I crochet in rounds. This is a stunning cloche.

Flowered Cloche Reviewed by Sasha Aranow on 2009-02-13 ****
If you have a small head, I recommend skipping the increase where there are 7 worked even. Just start working even after the row of 6.

Flowered Cloche Reviewed by Eleanor Kreps on 2009-01-13 *****
I made this cloche and its adoreable.I made mine in shades of light purples and cream with a cream flower and have gotten many compliments on it!

Flowered Cloche Reviewed by Kathy Gill on 2008-12-27 *****
I've made at least 6 of these hats in the recommended Homespun yarn in various colors. Recently, I decided to make one in Lion Brand Jiffy yarn in Country Green. I love it! It looks great with a brooch.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font