Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Flowered Cloche
Flowered Cloche
Pattern Number: chs-cloche
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 25 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 25 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Flowered Cloche Reviewed by Sheila Shaw on 2014-07-08 *****
Love the hat and the pattern is fairly easy but using the yarns you mentioned were an absolute nightmare! The stuff sheds, shreds, difficult to find the stitches-ugh. However I used bulky alpaca yarn and awesome!

Flowered Cloche Reviewed by Patricia Burden on 2014-01-25 *****
I made this hat with a dark red soft bulky yarn. I used a size K hook for the body and since the next size hook I had was an N, I used that for the brim part. I am not a flowery hat kind of person, so I ended the hat a little short, added a row of single crochet in cream and also in cream, a simple scalloped edging (sc, *skip stitch, 4 dc in next stitch, skip stitch, sc* - repeat from * around. The original pattern for the trim called for 5 dc, but I thought that was too bulky. It came out lovely. If I get a chance, I will post a photo.

Reviewed by Jessica on 2013-08-23 ***
Round 10 states the number of stitches should be 63 sc

Flowered Cloche Reviewed by Michelle Quagliaroli on 2013-01-24 ****
I made this for one of my friends for Christmas. I ended up having to use a K hook for the top portion of the hat and an L hook for the brim. I also used a different yarn and pattern for the flower. I'm happy with out it turned out, but I'm not quite sure I got the brim right. It did fit pretty snug.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Flowered Cloche Reviewed by Soohang Lee on 2011-08-02 *****
Although it took me about 5 times to start it correctly, the pattern was relatively easy to follow (each time I restarted it was my fault, not the pattern's). I attached a button to the center of my flower and it looks adorable.

Flowered Cloche Reviewed by pat green on 2011-01-08 ****
I am not new to crocheting. I don't understand instuctions too well at times but pattern seems easy. We shall see.

Flowered Cloche Reviewed by Geraldine Ayers on 2011-03-18 ****
A great hat, directions are clear and easy to follow. I've made it several times for friends across the US

Flowered Cloche Reviewed by KAREN MARTIN on 2011-03-04 *****
Great pattern. I used Moonlight Mohair, Microspun, and Homespun. I did not make the flower because my daughter is taking the hat up North this month and will need to be able to crush the hat up and put it in her purse, I am sure. She is not a hat wearer, but she will need the warmth of this hat. She loved it. I was a little afraid of combining these colors--deep red, teal, and the metallic of Moonlight Mohair, but the instructions in the 2010-2011 issue of Lion Design on Mixing It Up gave me courage. Success!

Grandmamma. Glen Carbon, IL

Flowered Cloche Reviewed by Marie Peloquin on 2011-02-27 ***
I made several of these for Christmas gifts.Made it longer than called for,and the flower I put a glass crystal bead in center of flower! very pretty!

Flowered Cloche Reviewed by barbara robinson on 2011-01-19 *****
I made these for a friend to give as gifts - blue is adult size per patter, and I adjusted the pattern to make for child by skipping row 9.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font