Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Fisherman Crochet Aran Vest
Fisherman Crochet Aran Vest
Pattern Number: cfw-aranVest
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Fisherman Crochet Aran Vest Reviewed by carmen vicente on 2013-09-19 *****
It came out so nice and it was easy to follow. My son has to ware sweater vest to school and he doen't like to look like everyone else, so he really like this vest.

Fisherman Crochet Aran Vest Reviewed by CK Moore on 2011-12-08 ****
easy pattern =)

Fisherman Crochet Aran Vest Reviewed by Donna Tagliaferri on 2011-05-13 *****
I have made two of these for my father. The pattern is easy to follow and it works up nicely. The only correction I made is the buttons in the pattern are placed on the wrong side for a man.

Fisherman Crochet Aran Vest Reviewed by dawn on 2010-09-29 *****
I made this for my dad, he's getting it for Christmas this year. Very quick and easy, instrucitons were quite clear. I'll be making more for my sons and nephews.

Fisherman Crochet Aran Vest Reviewed by GERRY L TAYLOR on 2010-09-27 *****
I have only completed one crochet project ever prior to making this. I actually found it quite easy to make. Usually, I prefer knitting, but this crochet project has courted me well. I will do other crochet projects in the future.

Click to zoom

Fisherman Crochet Aran Vest Reviewed by Louise Volpe on 2010-01-22 *****
I made this vest for my father for his 86th birthday and he loves it. The pattern was easy to do and worked up nicely in a green yarn, his favorite, instead of the traditional off-white fisherman yarn.

Fisherman Crochet Aran Vest Reviewed by SHELLEY SPENCE on 2009-11-23 *****
I also made this for my Dad, and even though he's not a 'sweater' guy, he wears it! The picture with the pattern doesn't do it justice, it's a very masculine, timeless pattern.

Fisherman Crochet Aran Vest Reviewed by Mrs Heather B P DiBella on 2008-08-24 *****
Made this one for my dad, in navy blue yarn, and he likes it so much he actually wears it to work, which is the biggest compliment he could've given me. I am so glad he likes it so much.

Fisherman Crochet Aran Vest Reviewed by Korrie Bastian on 2008-08-07 ****
Made this for my dad for Christmas. He seems to truly like it, and gets positive comments on it. I left off the upper pocket--it looked too crowded. I also put in a zipper rather than the buttons.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font