Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Cheery Chemo Cap
Cheery Chemo Cap
Pattern Number: cfancyf-chemoCap
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 20 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 20 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Cheery Chemo Cap Reviewed by sally casselman on 2013-11-09 *****
I have made many hats but I use 1 strand of fun fir and matching yarn together as I find its easier to work with that way. Using a 10mm hook I crochet in the the back loops of the stitch all the way around the hat. The hat stretches to a better size and it takes only 1 ball of fun fir. Love this pattern!!

Cheery Chemo Cap Reviewed by TrevaG Mauch on 2012-02-28 ****
This yarn is no longer available but able to find on eBay. Just finished a dozen to donate to cancer center where I work. One skein is clearly not enough...used two skeins and made a few adjustments to pattern but very happy with this cap.

Cheery Chemo Cap Reviewed by paula tubbs on 2011-08-17 ****

I want to thank you for
the Cheery Chemo Cap Pattern.
One of the reviews was
most helpful. My sister-in will be having Brain Surgery.
The lady said not to decrease as it made the cap
less binding.


Paula T.

Cheery Chemo Cap Reviewed by sbees5@aol.com on 2010-10-18 *****
This yarn is so amazing! None of the photos do justice to just how great it looks! The long strands stand lightly at the surface while the nibs of colors lay just below. The depth is incredible and very intriguing. I crocheted the cap but left out the decreases as I made it for a friend who had brain surgery and needed a less binding head cover. This works up in just an evening!

Click to zoom

Cheery Chemo Cap Reviewed by April on 2010-09-17 *
Sometimes I wonder if anyone really tests these patterns. This hat is extremely small, and in order to fit an adult you would have to have a new pattern. Stretchy? No. Ridiculous.

Cheery Chemo Cap Reviewed by Bonnie Stockman on 2010-02-12 *****
I have made this hat for quite a few family members and firends going thruogh chemo. They say it is their favvoite, as it is soft, doesn't make their head hot or itchy; and they stay on.

I have also used the fun fur for this pattern.

Bonnie


Cheery Chemo Cap Reviewed by Bonnie Stockman on 2009-10-10 *****
I have made this hat for 3 cancer patients. ( made 7 for my mother-in-law,all different colors). They love the soft feel and they fit great. They all got wonderful comments.

Cheery Chemo Cap Reviewed by Davida McMullen on 2009-09-26 ****
I have a seven month old granddaughter that I made this for. Its great. I loved the size. I was afraid at first that it would be too big, but it turned out to be the right size. So if you are making it for an adult chemo patient, make it bigger. Cause the pattern is small for the directions they give you. A very simple and easy pattern. Can do it fast and its fun to make.

Cheery Chemo Cap Reviewed by Jessica A Manzie on 2009-07-29 ****
I made my first one of these yesterday. I've only been crocheting for 2 years, and I taught myself. I followed the gauge, but mine came out a little small. I will try it again at work tonight and try to make it somewhat bigger. I am getting together with friends to make all sorts of caps and hats in August to donate to our local Cancer center!
Thanks for the great pattern!

Cheery Chemo Cap Reviewed by Kathleen Stout on 2009-07-12 *****
I have made over 100 of these caps for chemp patients. I offer the 1st one free and anymore patients buy thier own yarn or they pay for my yarn I make for free.. I offer them at chemo offices and a hair salon that sells wigs for chemo patients. It is a life saver for the ones who just aren't ready to go to the wig level. Great pattern!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font